We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Fun Atmosphere”

Chicanes Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 143 Restaurants in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, View, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy a casual elegant experience at the best restaurant in Sebring, Chicanes, complete with romantic lakeside views in a festive atmosphere. One of Sebring's favorite dining establishments, Chicanes can make your special occasion a memorable one.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Inn on the Lakes and decided to go into their restaurant for dinner. We are glad we did. Though very busy, we were given a bar table, which turned out to be lots of fun. The atmosphere was a fun one and the services was great.

The food was delicious. We had a typhoon shrimp appetizer, a steak entree and a pasta entree. All were very good and priced nicely.

We really enjoyed our visit here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you back next time you stay with us at Inn on the Lakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    109
    36
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kudos to Bryan and the rest of the restaurant staff”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Would like to thank Bryan & the staff for the service that we received on out stay the last 2 days....when back in the area, I will stay again.....Paula from New York

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Paula,
Thank you for taking the time to share this great review on trip advisor. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and it is a true pleasure hosting such wonderful guests. We look forward to your return to Chicanes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous and Fun”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The food.... mussells were fantastic and every dinner we had was very, very good. Actually, we didn't expect it to be so good. Presentation was also unexpectedly beautiful. Everyone was having a great time and the service was fantastic. A fun atmosphere after everyone played golf all day. (We played 36 holes that day and were ready for a few icy cocktail beverages.)
Bryan, our bartender, was excellent and I wish the picture came out as good as the cocktail. THE best Lemon Drop, EVER.

And Kevin, one of our servers, took such good care of us and is just a jewel. Server EXTRAORDINAIRE!

Had a great time at the Inn on the Lakes and didn't need, or want, to venture anywhere other than right down to the lobby to see Bryan, Kevin and the gang. (BTW... rooms were very nice and they are pet friendly, too.)

What a great golf trip for the guys and the ladies. Perfect. (And a really great price, too.) Friendly, friendly, friendly.

Definitely returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JessieTheRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Chicanes. We take great pride in our menu, utilizing only the freshest ingredients daily with top notch presentation. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your our professional bar staff, Brian and Kevin, they are both awesome! We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee,GA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great dinner and breakfast”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night, and had both dinner and breakfast (included in hotel rate) here. We had 7 in our party and everyone enjoyed their dinner. Not only was the food great, but we asked to be served on the pool deck since half the party had been swimming, and they pleasantly accommodated us, AND provided us great service!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank familytraveler38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your Chicanes experience and furthermore, were able to experience dining on our outdoor patio. The view of our Pool & Little Lake Jackson really make for a great relaxing meal. We are looking forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner specials are delicious”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I visit Sebring often to see my parents. This is their favorite restaurant. It is decorated very nicely, the food is great and the staff is super friendly. If you can make it for the daily special (until 5:30 pm) you get wine included with the meal. My family lives the almond chicken, eggplant stack and salmon.

Consistently a great meal every time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Chicanes. We are glad to hear that this is you and your family's favorite restaurant! We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chicanes Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Sebring, Central Florida
 
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Chicanes Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing