We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great time at Sebring Raceway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another Great time at Sebring Raceway”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed in a newly renovated room at the Chateau and it was great. We always stay at the Chateau when we are at the track for a Chin Event. You can't beat the location. Breakfast is always good and fast when you need to get in and out so you can make the drivers meeting.

Room Tip: If you have young children that need a nap, you should request a room away from the track side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    49
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
43
44
22
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We visit Sebring International Raceway at least once each year. This hotel is located right at the track. I actually use a golf cart to travel back and forth from the track to the hotel. The rooms are clean and you can request a view of the track. The hotel bar is off the lobby and tends to be the gathering place at the end of the day. We've only eaten in the restaurant for breakfast and it also has a view of the track. There is no better place to stay if you have an event at Sebring.

Room Tip: Both rooms and suites are available. We prefer to stay in the newer wing.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank famtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Came to Sebring for a NASA track event and shared a room with a buddy who booked our stay. The proximity to the track is unbeatable and the room was clean and adequate. What time we didn't spend at the track was spent at the hotel bar which was my favorite part of the hotel. Not having to leave hotel to have a drink with friends is very convenient. The bartender was very personable and prompt however he could use just a little help at times when the bar gets packed, overall great service though. Food quality was decent for bar food and prices were fair for portions provided. Front desk staff, bartender, and housekeepers were pleasant. Overall stay was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple Terrace
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Our organization recently held a fundraiser at Chateau Elan. The Banquet staff lead by (Evelyn) was fantastic!! We are so grateful for their hospitality. We had such a wonderful time and they did an excellent job. We will definitely consider this location for future events. Thanks again for everything!! Our fundraiser was a great success.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and we are so happy to be here to provide excellent service and hospitality for you and be a part of such a great cause.


Jason C. Moline

Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
F&B Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Our suite "the Andretti" had unsurpassed views of the track, a balcony facing both directions, full size kitchen, 1/2 bath, large living area. Well kept, clean and comfortable. Best way to describe this hotel is it's better than you would expect. The staff is friendly and courteous, service above average for this caliber of hotel and being trackside is fantastic during a race.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyboyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comment.
As the general manager of Chateau Elan Sebring i am particularly proud that we exceeded your expectation, hopefully we can welcome you in the near future again and exceed your expectations ones more.

Best regards
Reinhard

Reinhard Haubner
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
General Manager
150 Midway Dr. Sebring Florida 33870
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head Island, SC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed recently at Chateau Elan while coming to Sebring for a driving event at the track. This is a slightly older hotel but may be the nicest in Sebring. The staff is happy and friendly and tries hard to please. I was disappointed in my room though. Furnishings have been replaced recently and this room had new carpet and granite bathroom counter tops. My misgivings were small but important. The bed had a bedcover instead of standard duvets. Duvets are much more hygenic. Pillows were bargin basement and two together would flatten into a pancake. The HVAC had a bleach smell which made it impossible to sleep at 70 degrees, bearable at 72 degrees. When I called at 3 am in the morning, the front desk phone was busy constantly so I had to suffer through the night. I asked fellow travelers if they had the same problem but none of them were bothered by the bleach smell.

I like this hotel, it's just that a few items need attention. The staff is great and the location next to the track can't be beat.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrizant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed recently at Chateau Elan while coming to Sebring for a driving event at the track. This is a slightly older hotel but may be the nicest in Sebring. The staff is happy and friendly and tries hard to please. I was disappointed in my room though. Furnishings have been replaced recently and this room had new carpet and granite bathroom counter tops. My misgivings were small but important. The bed had a bedcover instead of standard duvets. Duvets are much more hygenic. Pillows were bargin basement and two together would flatten into a pancake. The HVAC had a bleach smell which made it impossible to sleep at 70 degrees, bearable at 72 degrees. When I called at 3 am in the morning, the front desk phone was busy constantly so I had to suffer through the night. I asked fellow travelers if they had the same problem but none of them were bothered by the bleach smell.

I like this hotel, it's just that a few items need attention. The staff is great and the location next to the track can't be beat.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrizant0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
6.7 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
560 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
249 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 150 Midway Dr, Sebring, FL 33870-7552 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Sebring Chateau Elan)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sebring
#3 Family Hotel in Sebring
#4 Business Hotel in Sebring
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed luxury hotel located on the hairpin turn of the Sebring International Raceway offering the Esperante Restaurant, Hairpin Lounge, Chateau Elan Day Spa, and 4000 sq. ft. of Banquet Space. We honor the iPrefer program for the leisure traveler and meeting planner. Located in Florida's Heartland with golf, fishing, hiking, bicycling and horseback riding nearby. The Chateau Elan Hotel and Conference Center where you'll find honest, uncomplicated comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Hotel And Conference Center
Chateau Elan Hotel Sebring
Four Points Sebring
Sebring Sheraton
Sebring Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing