We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I were guests at Chateau Élan from August 15 to August 22, 2013. We were in one of the king suites and were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the living room, kitchenette, bedroom and bath (no bumping elbows on the walls in this oversized shower). Hotel was tastefully-decorated with nice touches like live plants in our rooms.
Reinhard Haubner, manager, was extraordinarily helpful, as was the entire staff.
The housekeeping staff was cheerfully obliging on days we chose to sleep late, and our suite, as well as every part of the hotel we viewed, was spotless.
Will definitely stay here the next time we are in the area!

Room Tip: Try for a track-side room--great view of the Sebring track!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nanalaf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Our seven nights at the Chateau Elan were the best ever! The suite we stayed in was very large, clean and well arranged. We had a small kitchen with refrigerator and microwave, along with dishes and silverware to fix convenient quick meals/snacks in the room! The living room area became our game room at night, enjoying competitive games of dominoes with friends! The bathroom was very spacious and the bedroom was so comfortable! From our balcony we overlooked the hairpin curve of the Sebring Raceway! Great view of a race on Saturday of our stay!
The hotel itself was modern and clean and well maintained, even while they were undergoing renovations of the restaurant! And the staff was very courteous and very helpful. We were personally greeted by the hotel manager, Reinhard Haubner, and check-in/check-out was quick! The hotel is not located in the center of a bustling city, but rather quite a distance from the town of Sebring, but it was just was the doctor ordered for us, as my Mom was recovering from a recent surgery! We were looking for rest and relaxation and that is what we got!

Room Tip: You might ask for a room overlooking the race track if you are a fan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherrinjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

This is the hotel to stay at for any events at Sebring race track. I have stayed here a few times when attending Chinn motor sports and Skip Barber racing school events.

Rooms are a decent size two queen beds and always clean. Basic bathroom amenities are included.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

It's so if you are going on the track this is the place to stay. I believe the bar food to be much better than restaurant. The staff is very friendly and helpful, We stay there 4-5 times a year and always enjoy it. If you stay in the "right" room they offer free continental breakfast, or upgrade to the hot buffet for $3.. We always upgrade. The have a nice pool, would liked for there to be a hot tub. The used to have one but it was inside and very small

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the "new" end of the hotel, but make sure you ask if the have any functio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrutenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel is really a nice hotel. The most important to me - it's definitely clean & there are no odors like you find at some other hotels. The Chateau Elan is located off the beaten path, but only approx. 5 miles from downtown Sebring. It has a bar/lounge along with a restaurant. Unfortunately we did not have the chance to experience the restaurant for dinner because it was closed during the week in the evenings for the summer months. However, it was open for breakfast & lunch.
We stayed here for 5 nights and will be back when we're back in the area.

Give it a try - you won't be disappointed. Clean & extremely quiet. (probably not so quiet during race time though. But I think that's only a few times a year.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I travel constantly for a living and really enjoyed this little gem in Sebring.

This property is well maintained and a Terrific Value. Relaxed in the Spa and enjoyed the pool area. Love the RaceTrack!!!

Had a terrific time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reinhardhaubner, General Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments as a "professional" traveler i am sure you know what you like, and getting such high remarks makes as us very proud.

Best regards
Reinhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I recently got married at the Chateau Elan and I would highly recommend this venue to any couple. The event far exceeded my expectations - mostly because of the staff. The location was very convenient with a pool, restaurant, laundry services etc. My suite was right next to the elevator with a back door that opened into a private nook right next to the ballroom where we held our ceremony and reception - so convenient. Before we even decorated the ballroom, the staff made the place look beautiful.
But I could not get over how accommodating the staff - all the staff were, the entire time - from the planning stages until we left after the event. Whatever we asked for they delivered quickly and with a smile. Nothing we asked for was a problem - they bent over backwards to make our special day happen with no problems. In addition, the catering manager Debbie Guilfoil and Her assistant (sorry I forgot her name) stayed until there were few guests left just in case we needed anything.
The Chef staff went overboard with the food. It was more than I was expecting, it was really good and I got a lot of compliments on it. Also, when some of the dishes were running out, the chef (sorry forgot her name) saved a couple of plates for Clegg and me. How thoughtful is that?
I have no complaints - only good things to say about my experience at Chateau Elan and I really appreciate their service and their high-standard performance for our wedding.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
6.7 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
579 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
254 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 150 Midway Dr, Sebring, FL 33870-7552 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Sebring Chateau Elan)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sebring
#3 Family Hotel in Sebring
#4 Business Hotel in Sebring
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
Price Range: £89 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed luxury hotel located on the hairpin turn of the Sebring International Raceway offering the Esperante Restaurant, Hairpin Lounge, Chateau Elan Day Spa, and 4000 sq. ft. of Banquet Space. We honor the iPrefer program for the leisure traveler and meeting planner. Located in Florida's Heartland with golf, fishing, hiking, bicycling and horseback riding nearby. The Chateau Elan Hotel and Conference Center where you'll find honest, uncomplicated comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Hotel Sebring
Chateau Elan Hotel And Conference Center
Four Points Sebring
Sebring Sheraton
Sebring Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing