We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hosts for tandem cycling event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hosts for tandem cycling event”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were one of 50 couples in Sebring for a tandem cycling event last weekend.This was our third time there and we hope to return many times. Our room, opposite the track side was clean, well appointed and quiet enough to nap in the afternoon. Trackside rooms are pretty loud until racing stops at 5:00. Wireless internet was a little slow, but tolerable as long as it's free. The breakfast buffet was very good as was the catered lunch and dinner that were included with our event. We'll look forward to going back next year.

Room Tip: Get a trackside balcony the first time you stay. After that the novelty wears off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during the "Panthers Tandem Rally."
We appreciate your feedback, and we have recently upgraded our internet.

Thank you for being a loyal returning guest, and we look forward to your return!

Stacy Malone
Executive Meeting Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    48
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
43
42
21
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel is great always glad to stay here. The property is A+ rooms clean and large. Staff is great what more could you ask for? Had diner and breakfast both were a good value. The staff in dining room were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Beautiful hotel. Clean rooms. I was able to work from my room with no internet issues. Convenient to my event. Staff excellent!!!! They have pool, restaurant. Refrig iin rooms. Awesome!!!! Balconies need reprinting. Elevator slow but I guess depends on person. At least it allows time getting in and out if time is needed. I like the snack shop. Watching race cars from balcony was lots of fun. Enjoyed every minute. Request quiet side of hotel if you want less noise. The hotel is large enough to fulfill this request. Nice area to bike and jog

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lapsaroundthetrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I've been in sebring once and checked out local bars in the area.I can mention some of the good spots but this hotel has the most beautiful staffs especially Kristina .what a smile that delights my day.we love her and her smile.this is the best bar in sebring.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakemendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncanville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Always a good stay at Chateau Elan in Sebring for our yearly 24 hour bicycle race. The staff is always very accommodating and friendly, even though cyclists can be so demanding. We had breakfast each morning in the restaurant on site and it was very nice. We enjoyed talking to the waitstaff and other people staying at the hotel. We look forward to our trip there next year.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlinmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel is literally right next to the Sebring Raceway entrance. It is THE PLACE to stay at if you're going to the track. Hotel parking is free which is a huge plus. The staff members were very friendly, although I would liked to have dealt with better English speakers. My room with it's King size bed was outstanding! I slept like a baby. :-) Breakfast was overfilled with too many people so I skipped it (I was in a rush to get to the track).

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, request for a room away from the elevator, stairs, and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WatsonWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I recently hosted a bridal shower with the Chateau Elan and had an outstanding experience. Our breakfast shower had great food and was reasonably priced. The room rental was affordable and already set up and ready to go when we showed up over an hour early. Stacey was very helpful with sorting out all my options for the event and went out of her way to make sure the event wet perfectly. Evie and Matt were personable servers who went above and beyond what was asked of them, down to helping carry gifts to our cars! I would recommend that anyone in the area consider hosting there shower or event there! Job well done!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asf124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
6.7 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 150 Midway Dr, Sebring, FL 33870-7552 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Sebring Chateau Elan)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sebring
#3 Family Hotel in Sebring
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
#4 Business Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed luxury hotel located on the hairpin turn of the Sebring International Raceway offering the Esperante Restaurant, Hairpin Lounge, Chateau Elan Day Spa, and 4000 sq. ft. of Banquet Space. We honor the iPrefer program for the leisure traveler and meeting planner. Located in Florida's Heartland with golf, fishing, hiking, bicycling and horseback riding nearby. The Chateau Elan Hotel and Conference Center where you'll find honest, uncomplicated comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Hotel And Conference Center
Chateau Elan Hotel Sebring
Four Points Sebring
Sebring Sheraton
Sebring Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing