We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute gem of a hotel in Sebring FL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolute gem of a hotel in Sebring FL!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Chateau Elan is an old-fashioned, European style hotel next to the racetrack in Sebring, FL. It's a truly lovely property -- you can tell it's old, but it's been kept up to date. It has a restaurant with a bar and room service. The pool has a great patio around it. The staff was absolutely wonderful and accommodating. My only complaints: There was no free breakfast -- they did have a really excellent breakfast buffet in the morning that wasn't too expensive, though. There also wasn't a microwave in the room. Neither of those are big deals to me and I probably would have realized it in advance if I had booked the room for myself. (A family member booked it for me.)
If you are into racing, some of the hotel rooms have balconies that overlook the track, and the pool and patio also overlook the track.
Very reasonably priced.
This hotel was so wonderful I would consider going back to stay there for a vacation, like a resort!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was very nice. They do have balcony rooms available, but we stayed in a regula...
See more room tips
Green Features: They offer the option to hang your towels / have your beds made but the sheets not changed.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bebemochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    49
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
43
44
22
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A friend and I spent one night at the Chateau Elan. We had a triathlon in Sebring the next morning. We were on the third floor and faced the parking lot and racetrack. Our beds were wonderful! Very comfortable with a choice of six pillows. My favorite pillows (2) of down were part of the lovely group and so I put my own down pillow back in my car. The sheets were very comfy, the bed comforter was lovely, and all was wonderful for a great night's sleep. We turned out the light at 9:00PM and awoke at 4:00AM to get to our race well rested and ready to go! The room had a fridge and coffee machine for our use with tea and coffee available. They allowed us to have a late checkout so we were able to return and have a lovely shower before driving home. It was a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Take an upper floor so that you are away from the open ceiling to the 2nd floor from the restaurant...
See more room tips
Green Features: Did not notice anything except that the HVAC was thermostat controlled and very quiet. We did not hear a thing. the fridge was also quiet.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedalmasher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Me and the rest of the crew had an awesome experience in the hotel. We stayed here for a couple of days and turned our expectations in Sebring wrong. At first we thought that there is nothing to do in Sebring but plainly work on cars. Chateau Elan proved that wrong. Our stay turned out to be so nice and comfortable. Indra, the front desk manager remembers everyone!. and Kristina at the bar is awesome!!! She's lovely, funny and very smart. She deserves a raise on her marketing strategy. The staffs treat us as family. I can recommend this hotel and I am looking forward to come back here on our next event.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intorace1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reinhardhaubner, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for giving your opinion on Tripadvisor. Your comment is very valuable to us. Customer service is my number one priority, as you know.

We’re looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Indra Hurst
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I go to Sebring multiple times a year and the Chateau is my favorite place to stay. It's right on the grounds of the track, so it's roll out of bed & you're there. Rooms are always clean, staff very helpful as well as friendly, and Indra (front desk manager) remembers everyone's name. Restaurant isn't gourmet, but it is better than average. Last,but not least, no dodging local cops on the drive in from town & an extra 20 minutes of sleep.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Leland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Chateau Elan Hotel and Conference Center Sebring Fl and your kind words regarding our staff, restaurant and location.

We all are looking forward to your next visit

James McCoy
Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

James McCoy is the new Food & Beverage Manager at Chateau Elan's Esperante Restaurant & Hairpin Lounge. Unbeknownst to us his first day on the job was the day we arrived for our sons Aviation Aerobatics Competition. He along with a young lady named Tracy were very accommodating, to the point they had the chef come talk to me about a special dish I wanted them to custom make! I Would highly recommend going to the restaurant even if your a local to the area!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieRae G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear SusieRae1,

Thank you for your stay at Chateau Elan Hotel and Conference Center Sebring FL and your recognition of our staff service. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and look forward to welcoming you back.

James McCoy
Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Booked this hotel as I was going to see a friend in Sebring, Pleasently surprised there was a race track right outside my window. Instead of meeting my friend in Sebring he came to visit me there and we didn´t leave the Hotel at all, saw cars outside racing all day and had drinks all night thanks to Chris at the bar. Room service was great as well. I did have a package arrive at the hotel while I was there, that was not a problem and they rang me up when it arrived.

Excellent experience

Room Tip: Get one towards the track.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Mr. James R,

We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and are looking forward to your return in the future.

Thank you,
Dorothy Demuth
F&B Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
197 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were not there when any races were taking place so it was pretty quiet. We had a room that overlooked the raceway. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The lounge was a nice place to get a drink and we thought Christina was very enthusiastic so we ate dinner there. The pork shank was very good as was the risotto. The wireless Internet access was a bit slow and at times not useable, but we didn't have anything urgent that we had to access so it was okay with us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovefoodinCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you so very much for your feedback, Im so glad you enjoyed Our Signature DIsh!! Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely ,
Jozi Korotkov
Chef De Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
6.7 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
550 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
6.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#4 of 11 in Sebring
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 150 Midway Dr, Sebring, FL 33870-7552 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Sebring Chateau Elan)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sebring
#3 Family Hotel in Sebring
#4 Business Hotel in Sebring
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed luxury hotel located on the hairpin turn of the Sebring International Raceway offering the Esperante Restaurant, Hairpin Lounge, Chateau Elan Day Spa, and 4000 sq. ft. of Banquet Space. We honor the iPrefer program for the leisure traveler and meeting planner. Located in Florida's Heartland with golf, fishing, hiking, bicycling and horseback riding nearby. The Chateau Elan Hotel and Conference Center where you'll find honest, uncomplicated comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Hotel And Conference Center
Chateau Elan Hotel Sebring
Four Points Sebring
Sebring Sheraton
Sebring Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing