We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get a room if you can!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
scubadiver3000
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Get a room if you can!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you are coming to drive or watch a race at the Sebring Raceway then you should stay here! It is a hefty drive back and forth to the town of Sebring from the track and while friends stayed at another hotel it was so easy to go from the room to the track and drive! The buffet in the morning is okay but the cheese burger may have been the best I have ever had- anywhere in the world!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubadiver3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    48
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
43
42
21
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the resort. We booked two days and had such a nice time we extended our stay for another night. It was quiet and clean and all of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had several meals in the restaurant and they were each delicious. The location was convenient for our sightseeing and day trips and the staff was knowledgeable about the area. We plan to stay again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I didn't actually get to stay at the hotel. I booked a two night stay and then, fifteen days prior to the scheduled stay, I cancelled the hotel, retaining the cancellation email that was sent to me. Nonetheless, I noticed a charge on my account for $75 from the Chateau Elan. I called to inquire and the employee informed me that the cancellation was on the books, however, for "some reason" it wasn't noticed on the computer or, perhaps, the system didn't communicate the information properly. (What?!). She further stated that the evening staff person automatically checks everyone in at the end of the night and that no one checks to see if there was a cancellation. She agreed to reverse the charge and told me that I would need to wait 7 business days for the charge to lift, or alternatively, I could call my bank and dispute. Incredibly, the staff member did not seem to think it was a big deal that I was charged for a stay that I had cancelled thirteen days before the 48 hour penalty day. I asked to try to explain how such a thing could happen and she had no explanation. I asked her, what if anything, could be done to prevent such occurrence in the future and again, she had no information

Neither user nor computer error is acceptable. If a hotel does not have a reliable record-keeping system, I cannot imagine how it can adequately function in this day and age. It raises all kinds of concerns to me, none of which I will ever experience, because this property will not have my business.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a nice resort outside of Sebring. The rooms were comfortable and clean. They have a bar and restaurant in house but did not seem to be open during the day and the breakfast was quite expensive for what it looked like you got. The only real issue we had was a large hornets nest on our balcony and when we told the front desk all the did was look for some spray to give us but could not find it. Because of that we did not use the balcony which we would have liked to watch the races. Over all it was a good value and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haygar2389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I spent two nights at Chateau Elan while racing with 24 Hours of LeMons. I've stayed in a lot of track-side hotels and this is by far the best. The rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable and many have a great view of the racetrack. The restaurant is high quality and the bar, managed expertly by Kristina and Key Key, is top notch. If you're going to SIR you would be crazy to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a clear view of the track. It is absolutely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Chateau Elan is an old-fashioned, European style hotel next to the racetrack in Sebring, FL. It's a truly lovely property -- you can tell it's old, but it's been kept up to date. It has a restaurant with a bar and room service. The pool has a great patio around it. The staff was absolutely wonderful and accommodating. My only complaints: There was no free breakfast -- they did have a really excellent breakfast buffet in the morning that wasn't too expensive, though. There also wasn't a microwave in the room. Neither of those are big deals to me and I probably would have realized it in advance if I had booked the room for myself. (A family member booked it for me.)
If you are into racing, some of the hotel rooms have balconies that overlook the track, and the pool and patio also overlook the track.
Very reasonably priced.
This hotel was so wonderful I would consider going back to stay there for a vacation, like a resort!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was very nice. They do have balcony rooms available, but we stayed in a regula...
See more room tips
Green Features: They offer the option to hang your towels / have your beds made but the sheets not changed.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bebemochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

A friend and I spent one night at the Chateau Elan. We had a triathlon in Sebring the next morning. We were on the third floor and faced the parking lot and racetrack. Our beds were wonderful! Very comfortable with a choice of six pillows. My favorite pillows (2) of down were part of the lovely group and so I put my own down pillow back in my car. The sheets were very comfy, the bed comforter was lovely, and all was wonderful for a great night's sleep. We turned out the light at 9:00PM and awoke at 4:00AM to get to our race well rested and ready to go! The room had a fridge and coffee machine for our use with tea and coffee available. They allowed us to have a late checkout so we were able to return and have a lovely shower before driving home. It was a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Take an upper floor so that you are away from the open ceiling to the 2nd floor from the restaurant...
See more room tips
Green Features: Did not notice anything except that the HVAC was thermostat controlled and very quiet. We did not hear a thing. the fridge was also quiet.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedalmasher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
6.7 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 150 Midway Dr, Sebring, FL 33870-7552 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Sebring Chateau Elan)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sebring
#3 Family Hotel in Sebring
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
#4 Business Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed luxury hotel located on the hairpin turn of the Sebring International Raceway offering the Esperante Restaurant, Hairpin Lounge, Chateau Elan Day Spa, and 4000 sq. ft. of Banquet Space. We honor the iPrefer program for the leisure traveler and meeting planner. Located in Florida's Heartland with golf, fishing, hiking, bicycling and horseback riding nearby. The Chateau Elan Hotel and Conference Center where you'll find honest, uncomplicated comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Hotel And Conference Center
Chateau Elan Hotel Sebring
Four Points Sebring
Sebring Sheraton
Sebring Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing