We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Cuban food.......”
Review of Nelli' sCafe - CLOSED

Nelli' sCafe
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Caribbean, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cuban food.......”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We ordered the large Cuban sandwiches with black beans, and the beans are the best I have ever had. My husband ordered the stuffed potato and he raved about it. The owner was very warm and friendly, which made our meal special. We finished our meal sharing a Homemade Coconut Flan which was the best dessert I have every had. We will be going back soon. Very enjoyable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Cubans!!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We were passing by and thought a Cuban sandwich sounded good, have always heard they had good ones and they did, takes a little bit to make, but well worth the wait. We will definitely stop here again!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Luludill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Home cooked meal”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I'm Cuban and I now about food and this great food. Freshly cooked. I will recommend this to anyone going to Sebring

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hernan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I would recommend to anybody!”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I love trying new things, so this was my first time having Cuban food. Nelli's is a wonderful little family run restaurant. The service was great and they welcomed you in like an old friend. I had a steak with rice, beans, and fried plantains. Good prices and authentic. Stop by and you'll see!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingergirl221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Cuban food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Each visit has been a great taste treat. Must try the grilled chicken. This is a family owned restaurant that serves great food. For desert try the flan or creamy rice pudding.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pwditt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nelli' sCafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing