We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Afternoon at Tiki Hut Great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cowpoke's Watering Hole

Cowpoke's Watering Hole
Ranked #3 of 141 Restaurants in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Placid, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Afternoon at Tiki Hut Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Husband and I went there on a Sunday afternoon to meet friends and listen to the band. The burger was great. My apple martini was way off - (a glass of gin and cherries ). Had to ask for the sour apple mix so I could drink it.
Still had good time and will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MKW916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    88
    25
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bunnell
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Expected steaks and burgers going by the name of the place, but they had a great variety of food on the menu and it was fabulous. Their tuna was prepared very well and tasted awesome. The atmosphere was also great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LMKTJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKE PLACID,FL
Level Contributor
191 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“APRIL'S THE BEST!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

April's love may be comic books but she can sure serve a mean steak!Yep back again ,friends in town to enjoy our fine tasting steak house.THE service was great with April n the girl enjoyed some tasty lobster.We will return to enjoy another fine steak dinner at cowpokes..hope you love garlic!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chazLakePlacid_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota
Level Contributor
356 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Best buttermilk ranch dressing I have ever had”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

adding cayenne pepper really helps. Nice mural on wall. The beef sounded special but was good but not great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank m v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Placid
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heard it was pricey but good. Well have right.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Waited for special occassion to eat here after hearing from a friend it was pricey but the steaks were good. Well the salad was great but unfortunately it ended there. My steak although pricey was of poor quality. My wife was overwhelmed with hers either. It is off our list.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Depbutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cowpoke's Watering Hole also viewed

Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Cowpoke's Watering Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing