We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THIS IS THE PLACE!”

Cowpoke's Watering Hole
Ranked #3 of 142 Restaurants in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Placid, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THIS IS THE PLACE!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

when you open the door...look for the glowing light...because this place is HEAVEN! BEST fried steak i ever had, frog legs...Yes please! bully bites AWESOME! perfect sides and dipping sauce, i noticed the prices are kinda high but once your plates hit your table you will understand, its HUGE! i love this place! i cant wait to go back! super friendly staff and inside the place is beautiful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heather_feather2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    91
    25
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Acres, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We love this restaurant! The owner greeted us and the staff is excellent! Prime rib was good and the garden veggie pasta I had was excellent. Their marinara sauce is delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouAnne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples, fl
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My friend and I went to the Watering Hole for dinner and enjoyed every moment of it. We shared the fried oyster appetizer which was a heaping dish of crispy, hot baby oysters with a dish of cocktail sauce. We each had the 6 oz. filet which were cooked the way we each had requested. My friend had a baked potato and I had steamed vegetables. We shared the potato and vegetables so I can tell you that they were both excellent. The salads that came with the meals were huge, crisp and very good.

The service was quick and attentive. Our server was very polite and intelligent about the ingredients in each dish. I'm lactose-intolerant and she was patient, courteous and helpful. She came back several times to ask if there was anything else we needed and neither of us had to ask for refills; she simply brought them.

This is an excellent place to eat and relax. I heartily recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great burger.....and that's just for openers!!!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The beef is fresh and purchased locally (burgers/steaks). The fries are as good as the burger which comes with a toasted (both sides) square crusted roll that is also as good as the beef. I order mine with onion/tomato/lettuce with NO condiments to dilute the awesome flavor! The steaks are also absolutely great....never had a meal that was less than great!!! Even the chopped steak is like a filet!! They have a great TIKI bar outside that has a full "U" bar and bandstand for the best bands around. Prices are reasonable and the food, atmosphere, and wait staff are exceptional!!! If your'e close by (within 100 miles) it is definitely worth the ride!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jimg33870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on a recommendation. And we were not disappointed. The owner greeted us and also spoke to us several times during and after dinner. We had the bread, salad, shrimp appetizer, each had the filet and potato, fries. Service was awesome, fast, friendly and every single part of the meal was excellent!! Filets were perfect and tender. Shrimp was quite nice and cooked perfectly.

If you are expecting a Ruth's Chris atmosphere then you won't be impressed but the food here was just as good and the price was also quite right!

If we were in town another night we would dine here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank IndyTraveler317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cowpoke's Watering Hole also viewed

Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Cowpoke's Watering Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing