We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We thought it was so nice, we went twice (in one week)”

Childrens Museum of The Highlands
Ranked #7 of 26 things to do in Sebring
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We thought it was so nice, we went twice (in one week)”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Went with Grampa when we visited him in Sebring. My 6 yr old daughter loved, loved, loved it. Especially the Publix Grocery store, the Broadcast Center, the Doctor's office, the milkable cow and the big drum that thumps and lights up red to the beat of your heart. Every inch of space is covered with interesting stuff. And the size is right! Nowhere for kids to truly run out of sight or get lost and not too much walking around for Moms and Dads. My daughter loved this space soooo much that on the way back to Grampas from 3 days, 2 nights at Disney World the first thing she said in the car was "Can we go back to the Children's Museum tomorrow?" No lie! Even Disney couldn't trump the Children's Museum of The Highlands! And did I mention it's only $5 to get in?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank d g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for kids to cut loose”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I brought my children here while visiting relatives in the area. It was tidy and organized well. There are many activities for various aged children. My children are 3 years and 15 months, and they were very much entertained. I would return here and recommend it to others.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lots of play and party opportunities”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

When the kids were little, took them here and it was great. Still a wonderful place to do hands-on play or have easy and fun birthday parties. Great way to interact with your children and see their interests and abilities.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbinFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love the museum!”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We have always loved going to the museum since moving to Sebring. It's a great rainy day place to hang out and have fun. From the puppet theater to the interactive grocery store your sure to entertain the little ones as well as have some fun yourself! It is a safe clean place to let the kids roam and explore!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jberden23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place for the kids”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Ages 2 and up to about 8 will enjoy the activities in this excellently run children's museum. Loads of activity stations. Can get very busy and noisy but the kids have a great time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Childrens Museum of The Highlands also viewed

 
Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Childrens Museum of The Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing