We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steak” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Crab - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Crab
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Mason, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

The rib eye steak is the best I had in Sebring. The decor isn't fancy, but the salad bar is nice. The shrimp a little overcooked, so I would stick with the steak.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    4
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
2 reviews
“Remodel looks great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Remodel of inside looks great. Great service in the bar, friendly staff. I had cajun shrimp scampi all you can eat. did not have to wait long between orders Haldf way thru they said they would put reorder in so i would not have to wait. WOW

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food, Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Although most of their fish is fried, it is well prepared. Low key atmosphere and friendly wait staff. Popular with the local crowd and a bit off the beaten track, just on the northern outskirts of downtown Sebring along Rte 17.

Helpful?
Thank Bob34626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Not even open”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Were looking forward to dining there but had to opt for another place because this one was a ghost town.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MariaLuisa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ummm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Great food, good service, excellent price! We went three times during our stay. My husband love the liver. Easy to find.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sirena21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Crab also viewed

 
Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing