We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Hotel on the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Sebring
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Pretty Hotel on the lake”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The hotel is pretty, and the room is spacious. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the small lake (don't remember the name). There is a full kitchen, very modern, and well appointed. The furniture was very nice and comfortable, there is a large LCD TV that you can pivot between the sitting room and the bedroom area, so you can watch from either room. I didn't try the breakfast, but my husband said the scrambled eggs were rubbery. He brought up some oatmeal for me, and I thought it was good enough. The one thing that I was not happy about was that they were still using Styrofoam (sp?) cups. I mean, I thought all hotels (especially a Marriott chain) would have gotten the message that Styrofoam is not environmentally friendly, how about switching to paper cups, or better still, just have your guests use ceramic cups to take back to their room.
The other thing that we weren't happy about is the location of a giant AC unit, it is right next to the bed, very loud, and with the vent blowing right on you when you are sleeping. We were there 2 nights, but no matter how we adjusted it, it was either freezing, or too hot. We really didn't sleep much for the 2 nights.
Other than these 2 complaints, the hotel is very reasonably priced for its quality and size. I wish they can fix the AC problem.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BayAreaRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. I'm sorry you had problems with the air conditioner, and that we were not able to resolve this issue for you while you were at the hotel. You are right, of course, about the styro cups, which are only used for 'take out' coffee, or are supposed to be, as we do have ceramic cups both in the breakfast/coffee area and in all the suites. I hope you will come back and be pleased with the improvements here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    55
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
71
55
14
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We were visiting our twin grandchildren and they provided 2 pack and plays for them to sleep in. The are only a year old and one was sick - they did not need to sleep together. They brought them up with clean sheets and set them up for us. They also came and got them when we needed them out of the way. Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had... Highly recommend this hotel...... We were there approx. 5 days. They also had a little store at the desk for you to buy food or snacks. The room had a small kitchen - which helped with baby bottles in the refrig.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Twins - what fun! So sorry to hear one wasn't well, but they were lucky to have the love and attention of their grandparents. Please let us know when you will be back so we can welcome you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
528 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We just got home from our stay here. We stayed two nights. Got a great deal on Orbitz. The hotel is wonderful, especially the location because we brought our boat which we could park on the lot next door which was right by our room on the 1st floor. Perfect!

Alexander at the front desk was so accommodating and friendly! Debra, who worked at the breakfast area each morning was so busy, I think there must have been two of her. She did a great job keeping up with all the people that crowded the breakfast area. She had to keep up quite a pace. She really does need an extra pair of hands when the hotel is booked up like it was.

Breakfast was terrific, the room was large and had everything we needed. Wish we had the 2 bedroom unit to have the oven but having the microwave, two-burner stove top and full-size fridge and full-size dishwasher was nice. The pull-out sofa is a FULL, not a queen so be aware of that. Thought it was a queen so my teens were tightly squeezed on there. They slept OK. My husband and I just loved the room, plenty of space for all 4 of us. The only thing that was a bit strange was there were two flat-screen TV's practically next to each other so when we wanted to change channels we sometimes accidentially changed the other TV's channel too.

All in all, a great place to stay. We now know why this one is rated #1 in Sebring. I will post photos soon.

Room Tip: Try Orbitz for a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DessertsDivaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, 3 June 2011
Thank you for your business and for sharing your comments about our hotel. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the service, accommodations and amenities we offer. I agree that the placement of the televisions is a bit odd – it is determined by Marriott’s designers. We look forward to your photos, and to welcoming you back the next time you are in Sebring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We stayed here one night midweek travelling between Orlando and Fort Myers Beach the more scenic route. The hotel is badged as a 'Residence Inn by Marriott', but is franchised out to another group. However, the service was good and the 2 bedroom suite was very nice - lots of space for a family or even for 2 couples as there were 2 seperate bathrooms. The suite had a full oven and 4-ring hob, as well as the standard microwave and fridge/freezer. Our suite overlooked the lake, so was very quiet and peaceful.

Good breakfast: cereals, yoghurt, fruit, breads, pastries and make yourself waffles. The Manager's Reception was overrated - it's only on 2 nights of the week and in our case was only brownies and iced tea not a light meal as we had thought before arriving. However there were the usual chain resturants within a mile or so of the hotel, so no big deal.

Overall a good stopover hotel, with the potential for a longer stay if you had need to be in the area for any length of time.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMC_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, 9 May 2011
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. If I may clarify, we are a Residence Inn by Marriott, and Marriott sells franchises to ownership and management companies (like ours, ZMC Hotels, Inc) to operate within the franchise’s established standards, so that regardless of who owns or operates a particular hotel, you will always find the same top notch product and service that Marriott demands, and that we take pride in providing. And to brag, just a little, we have won awards within the Residence Inn by Marriott brand for outstanding product and service every year since we opened. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will be our guest again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Home away from home that's all I can say. Brandy at the front desk made my stay as inviting and wonderful it could ever be. The rooms were excellent the breakfast was great and most of all I felt like I was at home. I had a wonderful stay Will return soon

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovley231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, 10 January 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for posting your comments. Brandy is one of our best and she inspires all of us to give excellent service to every guest, every day, so that you will feel comfortable while away from your real home. I will make sure she receives the recognition she deserves for making such a positive impression on you. Please let us know when you will be back so we can thank you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Ilinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2010

My wife and I stayed here Dec. 16-20. What a nice hotel. We have stayed here previously so we had an idea what we were getting. The hotel faces Lake Jackson to the east and is situated on Little Lake Jackson to the west. We asked for and received a suite (all rooms are suites)on Little Lake Jackson. Very quiet with a balcony to view the beautiful sunsets.
The compimentary breakfast is a "full" breakfast with scrambled eggs every morning while the sides vary daily.
The room was spotless and well appointed and the kitchen has a full size refrigerator, range and microwave. Give the staff a list and they will buy your groceries for you!

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank spec35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, 24 December 2010
Thank you for your loyalty and for telling others about us. We especially like, and are set up for guests like you who stay more than a night or two, so that we can get to know and serve you better during your visit. Happy Holidays and Best Wishes for the New Year from all of us at the Residence Inn Sebring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Stayed here while attending a local wedding of a close friend. Was very clean and comfortable. LCD tv was nice. Kitchenette was very convenient. I believe this hotel is pretty new. The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was of good quality. Would stay here again if I was in Sebring.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheReviewITGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, 24 December 2010
Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. We are glad you liked it and had a good experience with us during your visit, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
0.4 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
554 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sebring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sebring

Property: Residence Inn Sebring
Address: 3221 Tubbs Rd, Sebring, FL 33870-6053
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sebring
#2 Business Hotel in Sebring
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sebring 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Sebring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebring Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing