We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So clean and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Sebring
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Hotel is very clean, from the moment you walk into the lobby. Staff are so friendly and makes your stay perfect. Breakfast was hot and good choices. Only thing hot oatmeal wasnever replaced when it ran out and there was still anoher hour to go.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cjava1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

I'm sorry about not replenishing the oatmeal, please accept my apologies. We sometimes miscalculate either (or both) the initial quantity to prepare, or the time it takes to make more, and I will use your comments to improve our service so this doesn't happen again.Thanks for taking the time to review and rate us. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you the next time you are in Sebring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

Hotel was very modern and clean. The room was well appointed and modern. On the side facing the highway, the balcony only has a tiny view of the larger lake, but mostly a view of the roofline and highway. Could not hear the highway in the room at all. Breakfast was not great, but pretty standard for this class of hotel. The hot coffee provided all day was great though!
Staff was very nice, internet worked well. My biggest complaint is that the television is a nice new LCD TV, but they have only standard def stations. Many of the stations came in fuzzy too. This is not unique to the hotel, but I cannot believe they would spend all that money on nice TVs and pair it up with the same sub-par hotel cable system that everyone has. Not a lot to do in Sebring, so good TV kind of a must for business travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nrc21224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the television programming in your room. I agree that HDTV is the way to go, and our local provider is constantly adding more HD channels, which we add as soon as they are available. I will also review the proper procedures for programming the TVs to recieve and display the stations correctly. Please stop by to check us out the next time you are in town, and we can also share some of the more interesting activities in our area. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My husband and two of his friends went fishing this past weekend and the first and only place they wanted to stay was Residence Inn Sebring. My husband and the guys had a great time and they were so happy to stay in a place where they could cook dinner when they returned from fishing. The hotel staff, especially Alexander, take care of you. He was there when we visited before. It is great to see the same staff when you return. Breakfast was wonderful like before too. This is the place to stay in Sebring!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DessertsDivaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

Thank you so much for your repeat visits and for writing and positn your comments, we really appreciate you taking the time to do so. Alexander is one of our best and inspires all of us to do our best for every guest, every day. I'll be sure he received the recognition he deserves for making such a good impression on you and your group. Please let us know when you will be back so we can thank you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The hotel is pretty, and the room is spacious. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the small lake (don't remember the name). There is a full kitchen, very modern, and well appointed. The furniture was very nice and comfortable, there is a large LCD TV that you can pivot between the sitting room and the bedroom area, so you can watch from either room. I didn't try the breakfast, but my husband said the scrambled eggs were rubbery. He brought up some oatmeal for me, and I thought it was good enough. The one thing that I was not happy about was that they were still using Styrofoam (sp?) cups. I mean, I thought all hotels (especially a Marriott chain) would have gotten the message that Styrofoam is not environmentally friendly, how about switching to paper cups, or better still, just have your guests use ceramic cups to take back to their room.
The other thing that we weren't happy about is the location of a giant AC unit, it is right next to the bed, very loud, and with the vent blowing right on you when you are sleeping. We were there 2 nights, but no matter how we adjusted it, it was either freezing, or too hot. We really didn't sleep much for the 2 nights.
Other than these 2 complaints, the hotel is very reasonably priced for its quality and size. I wish they can fix the AC problem.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BayAreaRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. I'm sorry you had problems with the air conditioner, and that we were not able to resolve this issue for you while you were at the hotel. You are right, of course, about the styro cups, which are only used for 'take out' coffee, or are supposed to be, as we do have ceramic cups both in the breakfast/coffee area and in all the suites. I hope you will come back and be pleased with the improvements here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We were visiting our twin grandchildren and they provided 2 pack and plays for them to sleep in. The are only a year old and one was sick - they did not need to sleep together. They brought them up with clean sheets and set them up for us. They also came and got them when we needed them out of the way. Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had... Highly recommend this hotel...... We were there approx. 5 days. They also had a little store at the desk for you to buy food or snacks. The room had a small kitchen - which helped with baby bottles in the refrig.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hammer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Twins - what fun! So sorry to hear one wasn't well, but they were lucky to have the love and attention of their grandparents. Please let us know when you will be back so we can welcome you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We just got home from our stay here. We stayed two nights. Got a great deal on Orbitz. The hotel is wonderful, especially the location because we brought our boat which we could park on the lot next door which was right by our room on the 1st floor. Perfect!

Alexander at the front desk was so accommodating and friendly! Debra, who worked at the breakfast area each morning was so busy, I think there must have been two of her. She did a great job keeping up with all the people that crowded the breakfast area. She had to keep up quite a pace. She really does need an extra pair of hands when the hotel is booked up like it was.

Breakfast was terrific, the room was large and had everything we needed. Wish we had the 2 bedroom unit to have the oven but having the microwave, two-burner stove top and full-size fridge and full-size dishwasher was nice. The pull-out sofa is a FULL, not a queen so be aware of that. Thought it was a queen so my teens were tightly squeezed on there. They slept OK. My husband and I just loved the room, plenty of space for all 4 of us. The only thing that was a bit strange was there were two flat-screen TV's practically next to each other so when we wanted to change channels we sometimes accidentially changed the other TV's channel too.

All in all, a great place to stay. We now know why this one is rated #1 in Sebring. I will post photos soon.

Room Tip: Try Orbitz for a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DessertsDivaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Thank you for your business and for sharing your comments about our hotel. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the service, accommodations and amenities we offer. I agree that the placement of the televisions is a bit odd – it is determined by Marriott’s designers. We look forward to your photos, and to welcoming you back the next time you are in Sebring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We stayed here one night midweek travelling between Orlando and Fort Myers Beach the more scenic route. The hotel is badged as a 'Residence Inn by Marriott', but is franchised out to another group. However, the service was good and the 2 bedroom suite was very nice - lots of space for a family or even for 2 couples as there were 2 seperate bathrooms. The suite had a full oven and 4-ring hob, as well as the standard microwave and fridge/freezer. Our suite overlooked the lake, so was very quiet and peaceful.

Good breakfast: cereals, yoghurt, fruit, breads, pastries and make yourself waffles. The Manager's Reception was overrated - it's only on 2 nights of the week and in our case was only brownies and iced tea not a light meal as we had thought before arriving. However there were the usual chain resturants within a mile or so of the hotel, so no big deal.

Overall a good stopover hotel, with the potential for a longer stay if you had need to be in the area for any length of time.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMC_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2011

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. If I may clarify, we are a Residence Inn by Marriott, and Marriott sells franchises to ownership and management companies (like ours, ZMC Hotels, Inc) to operate within the franchise’s established standards, so that regardless of who owns or operates a particular hotel, you will always find the same top notch product and service that Marriott demands, and that we take pride in providing. And to brag, just a little, we have won awards within the Residence Inn by Marriott brand for outstanding product and service every year since we opened. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will be our guest again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
0.4 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
601 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
18 mi away
Ramada Lake Placid
Ramada Lake Placid
#3 of 8 in Lake Placid
345 reviews
6.3 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sebring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sebring

Address: 3221 Tubbs Rd, Sebring, FL 33870-6053
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sebring
#2 Business Hotel in Sebring
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
Price Range: £95 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sebring 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Sebring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebring Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing