We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Florida” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Sebring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Sebring
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Florida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

The Residence had the kitchen that I wanted and was very clean. My only complaint and the reason I did't give it a higher rating was the bed. It was sooooooo uncomfortable. I didn't have 1 good nights sleep and I was there for 5 nights. I wish they had better mattresses. I'll be going back to the area soon and not sure where I'm going to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynS210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
I'm truly sorry you weren't happier with your stay with us and hope you will accept my apologies. With some advance notice we can arrange for a back board under the mattress if you need it to be firmer. I hope you will give us another chance to be your hotel of choice the next time you are in Sebring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    55
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
70
55
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

The suite we had was very nice and roomy, it had two bedrooms, bathrooms and 3 TVs and it overlooked a lake. We had no complains about the place, except the service for breakfast and
their three suppers a week. I was great having the 3 suppers but they really need help in
keeping the food replenished, sometime it would take forever to get the food refilled. Sometimes
they would run of food.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dance1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
I am truly sorry to learn of your disappointment with us during your recent stay and apologize for not managing our food service more effectively. Our goal is to provide all guests with excellent service and accommodations and we take it very seriously when find that we have fallen short. I will use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation and hope you will consider giving us another chance to earn your trust in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Since we like a variety of places to which we can travel we seldom travel to the same place in consecutive years. We did the Sebring Residence Inn first in 2010 and we returned again this year with equal satisifaction or better this trip. The new manager, Leila Currence, is outgoing and attentiveto the guests' needs and both the morning breakfasts and thrice weekly dinner snacks are always enjoyable.
The other staff members always make the residents feel welcome and at home and good friendships are part of the family feeling. We also had the pleasure of renewing acquaintances with a few of the couples we had met previously and met some who were back for their fifth and sixth visits,
If ANYONE asked me for vacation lodgings in Sebring, FL. Marriott Residence would be first on my listing of recommendations.
D N Duval

Room Tip: The best ae those overlooking Little Lake Jackson on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Thank you very much for making your very first TA review about your experiences here at our hotel, and really appreciate your strong recommendation. I'm so glad you feel comfortable here, and have made friends that you enjoy spending time with here. We all look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again the next time you are in Sebring. I hope you will let us know how we can earn that 5th star from you on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

First, Michael the young courteous man who booked the reservation was helpful and thorough.
When we arrived Michael was the first person we met. He was wonderful, answered all our questions.
Secondly, we had a wonderful king suite. loved the clean modern room overlooking the calm lake.
we used the kitchen and enjoyed complimentary popcorn and tea. They even had complimentary bikes to ride.
Finally, each morning we went to the lobby to have a delicious warm breakfast. They had many choices. Even the biscuits and gravy were great.
We will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Thanks so much for your recent stay and wonderful review. I'm so glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide, and I'll be sure Michael receives the positive recognition he deserves for being mentioned here by you. I hope you you will let us serve you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Cons:
1- gym was incredibly small and limited but that's expected at a Residence

2- rooms overlook pool which had music and loud teens until 11 or so. I know I sound old, but I had an early morning meeting.

Pros:

1- really clean rooms

2- nice socials with some free snacks and beer.

3- central Sebring location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahDavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Thanks for sharing your candid comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you were disturbed by other guests and offer my sincere apologies. We do have an agreement with a local, full service gym that our front desk can facilitate. Please let us know when you will be back so we can make sure we meet and hopefully exceed all your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

This was our second stay here and it only got better. Everyone goes out of there way to make it an enjoyable stay. We were extended stay and the staff made sure we met others who were there for a while. We even had a Tuesday night DVDs complete with popcorn. Our dog was very welcome and soon felt right at home too. The pool is warm and inviting with lots of places to sun. The suite, complete with patio, was so much nicer than a hotel room. The staff learns your name right away, makes you feel you belong there. Our housekeeper was a gem and the kitchen crew provided us with a variety of breakfast food every day and a supper 3 nights a week. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Thank you very much for returning to us and for sharing your comments about your stays here. Getting to know our guests names, likes, dislikes, habits, etc makes it easy and fun for us to make your visits relaxing and enjoyable. We really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team, and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed two weeks, so we had plenty of time to experience the Sebring Residence Inn during our day to day contacts. Extremely friendly and incredibly helpful staff, from the folks who prepared our breakfasts and dinners, to the staff at the front desk, to the folks who cared for our room. The General Manager, Leila Currence, was ever present always asking if there was "Anything" she or her staff could do to make our stay more pleasant, We have never stayed at a hotel or Inn, big or small, that was more customer oriented. Everything was always immaculate and the dinners three nights a week were very unexpected, but what a Great idea to get folks to come back! Stay here when in central Florida and I will guarantee that you won't be disappointed.
Carlton P

Room Tip: "Rooms above the second floor have the best view of the Lakes"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpurgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and 5 star rating about your recent 2 week stay with us. We love what we do,and want to make sure all our guests are able to relax and enjoy themselves while they are with us. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
0.4 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
6.3 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
18.0 mi away
Ramada Lake Placid
Ramada Lake Placid
#3 of 8 in Lake Placid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sebring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sebring

Property: Residence Inn Sebring
Address: 3221 Tubbs Rd, Sebring, FL 33870-6053
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sebring
#2 Family Hotel in Sebring
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sebring 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Sebring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebring Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing