We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Seffner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Seffner”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The location is good; right off the interstate. It is next to a truck stop, but we didn't hear anything. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable enough. The pillows were as flat as pancakes - bring your own. Breakfast was standard fare, nothing exciting. I realize this sounds like an average review for an average hotel, but the staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the lobby/public areas were well-appointed and cared for. If you stay in Seffner, this is a good place for a night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnTampa, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for the very nice review. We are glad you to enjoyed stay at Country Inn & Suites Tampa East. We look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    136
    34
    20
    24
See reviews for
285
229
41
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

There is a truck stop right next door- trucks were going by right under our window all night, stopping/starting engines, reving engines, etc. We were constantly woken up. Even my 10 year old son (who normally sleeps like a log) was woken up many times. Also, we were on the third floor, so we were not as close to the street as most of the other rooms on this side of the hotel, I imagine it's worse in the rooms that are closer to the road.

Room Tip: You have to get a room on the other side of the hotel from the truck stop if you are planning to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OurFloridaFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Many people have made comments about the truck stop next door, but most of the time they say they couldn't believe that they really couldn't hear it. But that doesn't mean everybody feels that way and I am sorry that you had a rough night at our hotel and did not get a good night's rest. The next time you are in a situation like this please let the front desk know so they can make you comfortable. After all, that is what a hotel is for . . . rest for the weary traveler. Again, I am sorry. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was clean, the staff was helpful, and the breakfast was adequate and included with the room.

The hotel is very convenient to I-4 and I-75, and there is a complimentary shuttle to the Hard Rock Casino five miles away, if that sort of thing is desired.

We will definitely use this hotel again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: If you can't find the hotel, look for the Flying J truck stop. They are across the street from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrPDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this review, 22 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It is not in downtown but it is by the hwy. So it is in a good location to reach tampa and clearwater if you come from Orlando. The bed is amazing. He room was so clean that you could feel fresh smell on the bed. The people who work there are very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tradelogos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this review, 22 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good. Many hot and cold items to choose from. Very comfortable beds. Room was very clean. I would definitely stay again. I don't recommend a room by the elevator as you can hear loud guests. We were woken up about 3 am. But other than that everything was great.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this review, 22 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our establishment met your expectations.

When booking with us again, please request a room away from the elevator and we will do our best to accommodate your request.

On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about this property. Clem, quiet, comfortable with excellent customer service. This was our first stay at a Country Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. There is obviously a lot of pride by the management and the staff. The only complaint I have is that the eggs looked and tasted powdered. An obvious standout flaw in the midst of what was otherwise a very pleasant experience. As with most free breakfasts, most selections are high carb, so the only voice is eggs. When they are powdered and microwaved, it's a letdown.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this review, 22 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and for the most part, met your expectations.

On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We usually stay at another property due to my job being with another hotel chain. Due to a sell out, we decided to stay at your property. The staff was awesome - I cannot remember her name but we did check in around 3pm 03/08/14. Also the rooms were very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnTampa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East, responded to this review, 22 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seffner
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East
Address: 11551 Discovery Ln, Seffner, FL 33584-2923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at Country Inn & Suites hotel in East Tampa, where our friendly service and convenient amenities will make you feel perfectly at home. This new hotel in the Tampa area provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to delight both business and leisure travelers. Our East Tampa hotel is conveniently located near I-75 and I-4, not far from Sabal Park, USF, Busch Gardens, the Florida State Fairgrounds, the Amphitheatre, Hard Rock Casino and Port of Tampa. This hotel in Seffner offers easy access to downtown, cruise terminals, concerts, gulf coast beaches, and shopping in the Tampa area. Our hotel offers countless amenities like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and high-speed Internet access. Make your reservations today and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Tampa Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Country Inn And Suites Tampa East
Country Inn Seffner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing