We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Certificate of Excellence
Edgewater, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The caring staff was extremely helpful when we needed anything at all. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. I would stay here every time I pass through the area. The breakfast was incredible and included cheese omelets and sausage. We arrived a little early just because we knew we would be coming in much later and wanted to make them aware of it. The staff took our water and refrigerator goods and placed them in the room for us so they were cold when we returned. We always stay at this hotel when we go to the Tampa area and will continue to do so. As always we were extremely pleased. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    109
    30
    6
    10
See reviews for
119
138
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is part of an area update so there are some areas under construction. We stayed overnight on a Saturday and did not experience any noise. We stayed on the 3rd floor in a room with a king size bed. The TV was quite small for the size of the room but adequate for the night. The bathroom was large with a shower but no tub. I prefer showers like this but there was nothing to stop the water from spilling all over the floor. The beds are always comfortable but the pillows are not. They are too squishy for us. This seems to be a trend with this hotel that I wish they would change. The breakfast is always lovely with lots of choices. There a couple of gas stations with fast food nearby as well as a Cracker Barrel. The location is perfect if you are visiting the casino or the fairgrounds. We will definitely visit again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Flaggspinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The hotel was under some construction so there were things that were not in perfect condition. It was still very clean and everyone working there was helpful. It is a little pricey but if you can afford it, I would recommend it

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrenceville,ga
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This location is undergoing a remodel. That is stated on the web page and I was aware of circumstances. It is understandable that they cannot close the location for months on end and so I was fine with it. Better than letting the hotel go down hill and never freshening it up!

The front desk personnel were very kind. My room was complete and perfectly suitable. It is easy to get on and off the interstate but not too noisy. I would certainly stay again. It should be very nice when they finish with everything!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Hotel is under renovation. Dust all over, no shuttle van available to go to the casino. Not told about this when the reservation was made. Cancelled renovation and went to Country Inn across the street. Great place to stay!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area), responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Sir,
We're very sorry about the inconvenience our renovations caused you and regret that we couldn't serve you during your trip. We appreciate your honest feedback regarding your experience and are working with our staff and construction team to minimize disruptions to our guests. We hope you'll come back in a few weeks when our changes are done and let us know what you think.

Kind regards,
Marie D. Weston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I see now that they are letting people know that there are renovations underway. I had booked my a few months ago and had no idea. I really think they should give a discount for the inconvenience. It made it more difficult to park close to the building back entrance because they had a dumpster and carpet laid out in the middle of the drive. When you are lugging suitcases, you prefer to get as close as possible to the entrance!! Our room was fine and quite roomy. I will remember to book at suite in the future though. I don't really enjoy sitting on the bed to watch television which was the only option we had.
The renovations did get in our way on our return Friday night to the hotel. We had taken our jackets off (it as chilly) to be comfortable in the car. When we got to the hotel, we figured we could just run in the back door...so we loaded up what we had purchased and made the dash. NOT!! The back door had a note that you could not enter so we had to run back to the car...which was a chilly run!! Moved the car to the side of the building and rushed in with arms loaded!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trussville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The hotel was going under a face lift in the lobby and dining area. The hotel manager and her staff made my stay more comfortable by offering a different room away from the construction. At breakfast the staff has everything ready and keeps the area clean. Just a great place to stay while out of town working.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seffner
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
Address: 11740 Tampa Gateway Blvd, Seffner, FL 33584-3038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled 3 star Tampa hotel conveniently located at exit 10 on I-4, just east of I-75. Minutes to Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Mid-Florida Amphitheatre, Florida State Fairgrounds, USF and Busch Gardens. Complimentary wi-fi and free Hampton Breakfast. Clean and cozy beds. Pool. Exercise facility with Precor equipment and free weights. Join us to experience true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa East
Hampton Inn Seffner
Seffner Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing