We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Certificate of Excellence
Westfield, United States
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have always left feeling great about my stay. The staff is always helpful and I have always enjoyed the breakfast . Its close enough to downtown and all area's that I travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    108
    30
    5
    10
See reviews for
118
136
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Excellent Stay, Staff were very helpful. Desk need to inform guests that the controls on hvac unit do not work. Hvac is controlled by thermostat on wall. I had to call desk and she could have informed us of that but sent a staff member to our room to show us .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for a few nights in May. Hotel is adequate. Staff were helpful when asked. Hotel is under renovation. The fitness center closed because of renovation. The business center is a out of order PC at a table in the breakfast area. Because of the renovation the breakfast area was being worked on through the night and being on the 2nd floor above this area meant plenty of noise through the night. Of course these items (except PC) should not be an issue once the renovation is complete. The area around the hotel (exit 10 of I-4) is a "Truck Stop" (2 located here). Oh there is a Cracker Barrel close by and there was a Bob Evans. The sign remains (wonder how many have tried to go there?) You will need to drive for anything you may need. There is a Wal-mart and Publix supermarket a few miles down the road. It is a good location for going to the fair grounds or Hard Rock Casino. The room was clean and housekeeping did a decent job. Again what you should expect from a Hampton Inn, but nothing above and beyond that. So the best we can say is it is average. Would we stay here again? Probably not.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoFromColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean. The breakfast was very nice. The staff was very friendly. The check-in and check-out processes both went smoothly and quickly. The room was equipped with plenty of outlets for electronics. The hotel is about 3 miles from the casino which made it convenient for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hampton Inn's accommodations are nice; the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and neat. Services are quite sufficient; however, the mattresses on both beds were quite worn, and need to be changed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

paid cash on checkout and was charged on my credit card..when do I get my credit?? feel I should have it by now...Our experience on our stay was everything was excellent///Staff, room, breakfast etc...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 958sebastianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very good hotel. Shuttle service to/from the Casino is a huge plus. Recommend it to everyone heading to the Casino. Rooms are always clean and presentable; staff is courteous and, of course, breakfast is free in the morning if you don't sleep in. Had a small problem with getting the right room which was more my mistake than theirs and they took cared of it for us right away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seffner
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
Address: 11740 Tampa Gateway Blvd, Seffner, FL 33584-3038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled 3 star Tampa hotel conveniently located at exit 10 on I-4, just east of I-75. Minutes to Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Mid-Florida Amphitheatre, Florida State Fairgrounds, USF and Busch Gardens. Complimentary wi-fi and free Hampton Breakfast. Clean and cozy beds. Pool. Exercise facility with Precor equipment and free weights. Join us to experience true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa East
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Hampton Inn Seffner
Seffner Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing