We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight stay at Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice overnight stay at Hampton”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night on the way to orlando. The room was nice and had all the typical Hampton Inn stuff. Close to freeway and we went over to the casino about 5 miles away. We stayed very late and we missed the breakfast in the morning so I can't review that lol. The staff was helpful and friendly - I would stay here again :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area), responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Hello Tess,
I'm so glad you found us just off the Interstate 4 at Exit 10 on your way to Orlando. We are about 40 minutes to the Orlando theme parks and 10 minutes to Busch Gardens in Tampa. Sounds like you had a great time at the Seminole Hard Rock Casino just 5 minutes from our hotel.
Hope to see you again soon so that you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast.
Best regards,
Marie Weston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    109
    30
    6
    10
See reviews for
118
138
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okeechobee, FL, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our room was clean, the staff was helpful, the breakfast was good and served in a very nice area. Our only drawback was a lack of choice in late night food options (not any fault of the hotel). A great place to spend the night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area), responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Hello Jacen S,
Thank you for your kind comments about our clean rooms and friendly staff. Our complimentary breakfast always makes our Hampton a great value. While we do have a few fast food restaurants near the hotel (Wendy's, Bob Evans, Cracker Barrel & Popeye's) a full selection of restaurants is located in Brandon just 10 minutes away on I-75.
Kindest regards,
Marie Weston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedalia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Can't think any negatives, all good, plenty of space for parking the car, easy access to interstate, comfortable room, 20 minutes from airport, 15 minutes from the mall, just few minutes from all the major restaurants, 30 seconds to gas station. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Vegan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I'm very please that we choose this hotel on our thirtyish anniversary. It was close to every place we wanted to see, plus the staff was more than helpful making it a beautiful and remembrance one we'll never forget...THANK YOU.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ervinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donalsonville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our rooms were very large, great comfortable bed, excellent and amazing breakfast by a super sweet lady, Sharon! All of the staff were polite and friendly, but Sharon went out of her way to make eaters feel special. She even brought us out a small bag to our vehicle as we were leaving that we left in the lobby area!!! The pool looked fantastic and the hotel was in a nice quiet location, even though it had the interstate in front of it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 64Auburnfan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We've stayed here several times and have always had a great experience. Friendly staff. Great breakfast which is included. We come here to enjoy time at the Hard Rock. The hotel is centrally located and half the price of other hotels which offer the same service. The room was comfortable and clean. A definite must. I recommend this brand to all of our friends and my coworkers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Helpful and polite staff. Clean rooms with upgraded furniture. Outstanding breakfast presentation. Perfect place to stay if your planning to go to Busch Gardens (seven minutes away). Plenty of free parking lots. Fast complementary internet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ismel Jesus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seffner
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
Address: 11740 Tampa Gateway Blvd, Seffner, FL 33584-3038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled 3 star Tampa hotel conveniently located at exit 10 on I-4, just east of I-75. Minutes to Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Mid-Florida Amphitheatre, Florida State Fairgrounds, USF and Busch Gardens. Complimentary wi-fi and free Hampton Breakfast. Clean and cozy beds. Pool. Exercise facility with Precor equipment and free weights. Join us to experience true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa East
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Hampton Inn Seffner
Seffner Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing