We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eggplant Parm - Better than your momma's”

Capo De Monte Italian Market
Ranked #20 of 103 Restaurants in Seminole
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Small, family owned Italian & Gourmet food market with a variety of specialty items, and a warm welcoming atmosphere! Great place to pick up lunch & bring home dinner!
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eggplant Parm - Better than your momma's”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Eggplant Parmesan that Capo makes is the best!! I bought one of the Dinners to Take Home for my mom and grandma. I highly recommend anything that Tony makes! She's the bees knees when it comes to cooking and making your tummy happy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristieejade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

They catered my event this weekend, and I was SOOO happy with everything! My guest LOVED the food and kept asking where it came from! I am happy to refer them to this place! Thanks again!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I'm dreaming of sausage!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just about every week! I like the quaintness of going to Capo de Monte Italian market. I like the friendliness of the staff. I like meeting my friends there for lunch. The Lasagna is incredible. You cannot make it at home as well as this. The salads are just right for a light lunch and the sandwiches and panini are awesome. However, even though I like all of these, it is the thought of the sausage, whether on a hoagie or to pick up for supper, that will make me drive out of my way to drop by this great Italian market! When you go, say hi to sisters Toni and Carla!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EnricoSaltarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“They saved me over $1000!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Sure, you could book a trip to Italy, with all the hassles ofhgetting a passport, spending hours in security lines, flying for what seems like ever and try to learn the language. Or you could simply drive to Capo De Monte and have the best homemade, fresh and inventive Italian food this side of the Atlantic!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Awesome Panini”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Sisters Toni and Carla are an amazing team! Wonderful place to grab dinner to go. I used them to feed a bunch of hungry college kids over spring break. They were a happy crew after they inhaled the lasagna. I love to stop in for a quick lunch. Yum! Great selection of Italian specialty items too! The basil olive oil is fun to cook with.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ohletsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capo De Monte Italian Market also viewed

 

Been to Capo De Monte Italian Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing