We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shalimar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel with a very friendly staff. We enjoyed a wonderful complementary breakfast and there was someone there constantly refilling everything. Bonnie and the night shift and Ashley on the morning shift were great. We would stay here again. Close to beaches but out of the crowds.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank TravelKing76689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

We certainly like to read how much you enjoyed your stay! Our associates consider you, our guest, to be our #1 PRIORITY! Thank you for kind comments. Please visit us again when returning to the Fort Walton Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel was everything you saw in the pictures. The staff was very friendly and greeted us as we left and returned. The rooms were very clean; I felt very comfortable staying there. The beds were very comfortable...not to soft or to firm...but just right. The breakfast was also a plus. The lady who fixed the breakfast kept it full until the last minute, and she was also very friendly. This is a hotel that I will definitely be staying at again. It was not to far from Destin. The staff, cleanliness of the room, and location receive high marks. Keep up the good work, Fairield-Shalimar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TruthfulC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit your very kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again and be sure and say "Hi!"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were greeted well by the lady at the desk and stayed in a ground floor room on the front of the hotel. It's not far from Eglin AFB, so noise is expected. The noise really isn't bad. The room is well laid out and very clean. It had a fridge and microwave. The room is small. Breakfast is good with lots of choices, hot and cold. The woman who handles this had breads, etc., refilled as soon as they were close to empty. Without exception, the people who work there are very friendly! There is a clean up-to-date laundry on the first floor. We took advantage of the outdoor pool and hot tub and they are small but enjoyable. This hotel has a pub, Shalimar Cheers Pub, literally through a gate behind the breakfast area. It's worth a visit. This is close to beaches though not on the water.

Room Tip: I read about noise in the back of the building from the pub. We stayed in the front and had no nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masseyfj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

What a great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay- right down to every detail! Please let us know when we can help with a future stay! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent overall is all I can say. From stepping up to the check in counter, to departure 2 days later, we were completely satisfied. The GM, Patti-Jean Demski was fabulous, very accommodating to our needs and additional requests. The following day I met the Guest Service Manager Tanisha Vidales, she was another exceptional associate who was very knowledgable of the area and super friendly. The overall stay was fabulous. Extremely clean hotel, spacious rooms, and very soothing pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good too, and the coffee was always fresh and hot. Thank you again for a wonderful relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomosnowguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

You are very welcome! Thank you for your kind words! Please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I was pleased with the front desk staff and overall hotel stay. I did find hair in tub upon checking into my room. The housekeeping staff needs to pay more attention to notes of request that guest may leave for them. Breakfast variety could be better. Overall i was satisfied and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heavenbound83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize you were not completely satisfied. Please know that whenever you stay with us you are our NUMBER 1 PRIORITY! We are committed to "making it right" and our staff is happy to assist you in any way we can. We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Fort Walton Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 days it was nice front desk was very kind no problems breakfast was great variety. We just had one issue before my husband left he left my son his allowence on top of the dresser and we both left to go our own seprate ways he was headed out of town. I came back and the money was gone. My son was a bit confused and up set ,I think the housekeeper thought it was a tip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank olga m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize for the confusion. Please know that our first priority is always our guest's satisfaction, and should you ever have any questions or concerns someone is always available to you- 24/7. Had we known before your departure we would have gladly addressed this situation. However, and per your generous instructions, we will notify your housekeeper that you were pleased with her service. Thank you for your kindness and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Hotel is in a good area, very handy for those visiting Eglin. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Anyone who likes to go to bed early or has young children should ask for rooms at the front of the hotel. There is a pub at the back of the hotel, very handy after a long day's work, and it has live music some nights, although it quietens down around 10pm.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulucp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJDvpsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We thank you, and we are very glad you enjoyed yourself! Cheers is in close proximity should you like to enjoy a cool beverage or a quick sandwich-enjoy! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shalimar
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Be...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
157 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
87 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
611 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
209 reviews
3.6 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB

Address: 1280 N Eglin Pkwy, Shalimar, FL 32579-1253
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Shalimar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shalimar
Price Range: £67 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin Afb
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin Afb Hotel Shalimar
Fairfield Inn Shalimar
Fairfield Shalimar
Shalimar Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing