We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Djuronaset Conference & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Hotell(Sandhamn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Skeviks Gard(Gustavsberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Var Gard Saltsjobaden(Saltsjobaden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
60
80
27
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
80
27
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa areavery nice hotelarchipelagosaunaretreatconferencingfireplacesleepstockholmbathrobes
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Attended a conference here. Very nice location on the water but a SEK1,000 cab ride from ARN. Room was small but totally functional and clean. Breakfast buffet had a fairly complete offering. Nice and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrackFast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Djurönäset is the perfect place for an out of city getaway. The nature is very close and the archipelago is all around. You can go for a run or take a swim in the Baltic sea or in the 25 meter swimming pool. The food is well above what you will find at similar conference hotels. The breakfast is superb!
The rooms are quite small but with top of the line Scandinavian design furniture. Conference facilities are good with access to many group rooms.
This is my 7th time and I can’t wait till the next time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This hotel is 45 minutes driving from Stockholm, too far to be a base if you visit Stockholm, too close for an overnight stay on a round trip. This resort will then be mostly suitable for Swedish residents looking for a week end in a beautiful environment.
The resort is made of several building scattered in the nature of the Stockholm archipelago, surrounded by water and gorgeous landscapes. This hotel is deemed to be 4 stars, however my guess is that only part of the resort matches this ranking: I absolutely trust the report of Angus, a few reviews below, though I had a totally opposite experience: my room had the size, the luxury and the charm of a cheap Youth Hostel’s one. I would then advise that you double check what you book. In fact, while I was wandering around the premises, I came across a building which was proudly bearing a 4 stars sign when all other building had none, hence my hypothesis that only part of the resort deserves 4 stars.
The breakfast was good, with a lot of choice (if you are not Swedish, beware of the meatballs though…) Service was efficient if not very smiling. Indoor pool is large.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eh_tonnant_voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Very nice hotel in Stockholm archipelago with spa, pool, great wie, and nice walks in the forest surrounding it. Many possibilities for a comfortable stay for the whole family. Nice rooms and suite with ocean views, tennis court, football, beach, large indoor pool with sauna and gym, nature trails, restaurant and lounge , bikes, rowing boats and spa area. It overlooks blue wavesonly 45 minutes by car and bus from Stockholm.

Room Tip: ask for a wiew towards the water close to the forest
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saaraah22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Djurönäset is a conference hotel with a majestic landscape around them. Located on a hill by the water with the forests literally still outside your window. Sure the architecure of the buildings are clearly 70s Eastern Europe style but the houses that are renovated inside are typically basic in a Swedish way. Always clean and very practical. Have seen weddings here as well. I have been here several times and I have always been very happy with the stay. :-)

Room Tip: I would ask for a room in house on the path down to the water (nr 7 I think).
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LG4KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews