We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beachpoint Resort Cottages
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We just got back from another wonderful vacation at Beachpoint Resort on Siesta Key. The location of Beachpoint is perfect - steps from the beach and two to three blocks from Siesta Key Village where there are several great places to eat and shop. Because of the location, we can park our car at the resort and walk everywhere we want to go. This is a real plus since parking is very limited in the village. The rooms are all different and are charming, comfortable, and sunny. Mike, the owner/manager lives on site and is an excellent host - always available to answer questions about the area or to accommodate guests' needs. One of our favorite features is the common area - a large area of decks and patios shaded by palm trees and planted with tropical flowers and shrubs. There are tables, chairs, and lounge chairs, and it is a great place to meet, read, or just get out of the sun for a while and still be outside. Mike provides grills for guests to use, as well as water toys and chairs for the beach. We are thrilled to have found Beachpoint last year - it is relaxing, low key, and literally steps from the #1 rated beach in the country. We're already planning our next trip to Beachpoint Resort.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CathrynAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    31
    7
    4
    13
See reviews for
43
49
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Rooms sub par for area. More like a motel than a resort. Owner is rude and not to be trusted. Amenities are non existent. Great view of some other motel.
To many great places in this area to have to deal with these people.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sthlnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is my husband and my favorite place to go! We have visited several times in the last 5 years. We have brought our family and friends. Always have a wonderful time! It's clean and cozy. Beautiful beach and walking distance to shops and bars. The Blaza Cafe has the best martini's and food. The oyster bar has great oysters and cold beer. On weekends live music is everywhere. Bring your friends and have a blast!!!!! Or come alone and make new friends!!! Mike the owner has ALWAYS been pleasant to us. NEVER did what other review says. They must be unhappy people. WE LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!

Room Tip: #s 2 and #3 are our favorite! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

All the negative feedback you have read about the owner Mike is actually understated. We visited Siesta Key recently and decided to stay there because of the location. Against our better judgement from what we had read and heard, we figured he could not be that bad. Were we wrong! First, he tried to change the pre-negotiated rate once we were already there and checking in. Thank goodness we had an e-mail from him stating what he first told us. This made him really angry when he got called out and he tried to intimidate us to get his way and we were having nothing of it. Several times he actually came in our room unannounced and uninvited to complain about sand being in the room, it was uncalled for and probably illegal for him to do it the way he did. He was rude, obnoxious, and basically cared less about customer service. His rooms(we had a couple of them)ran out of everything(toilet paper, plastic bags, etc.)and he was not willing to replace. The rooms were nothing to brag about either. This was not just with me, but with everyone in the group we had staying there. Anyway, I will return to Siesta Key again, but will never stay at this so called "resort" again due to Mike.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
10 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We hosted a wedding at this venue a few weeks ago. The property owner was extremely nice agreeable when we first viewed the property and decided to host our event there, but once our payment was made and our guests reserved all the rooms - it went down hill. The owner refused to sign a formal contract with us insisting he only does business based on verbal agreements, which was convenient for him since he kept trying to change the original agreement. He tried to increase our site fee months after we booked and with less than a week until our big day decided we could no longer have a DJ at the venue even though months earlier we were told we could. We were left scrambling trying to find a new wedding venue 4 days before our wedding and 2 days before our guests were set to arrive. He was so rude and unprofessional insisting that he didn't even need our business - funny thing, he changed his tune as soon as we started to cancel our rooms. With no alternative and our site fee already paid we reluctantly hosted our wedding here anyway. There is no office location here and when you pay your room fee the owner takes your credit card into his private residence without allowing guests to see where/what he's doing with your card. There are no reservation confirmation or receipts provided. Most of the rooms lacked basic kitchen items like cups, plates, etc and all of the appliances need updating. There was an old unused treadmill in the middle of the courtyard (guess they enjoy running outside without actually running anywhere?) and a foul odor coming from room #2 - we're pretty sure a dead animal is under the porch. The guests in that room complained to no avail - and don't even think about asking for extra toilet paper or room necessities; you'll be met with a quick eye roll and a huff from the property owner - but no toilet paper (pack your own).

This is really a shame. The location is ideally located with a close proximity to the beach and village - but with unprofessional and unpredictable management we will never return or recommend anyone staying here again.

Many of our guests stayed at the Tropical Breeze Inn (right next door) or the Sieata Resorts just a block away and had nothing but great things to say about both of these locaitons.

Room Tip: try Tropical Breeze Inn - Jessica was so great there. Even tried to help us find an alternate weddi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

Good location, nice facility but the owner should invest in new equipment and a maid. Toaster and oven were broken, fridge quite dirty! Owner was living in one of the apartments, so it s not the best for him to keep privacy especially when he has argues with his wife, also on our last night he was making a party until 2am

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colorpoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

If you're looking for a place close to the beach AND close to town and you want the basic comforts covered, Beachpoint is a great option. We rented unit 7 (2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms) for my husband and I, our teenager and our toddler. The closets were big enough to put a Pack n' Play in (for quiet sleeping atmosphere). The bedrooms were roomy. The bathrooms were adequate (the master bath had a tub but the spigot didn't work so it was pretty much a shower, but the water was hot and the bathrooms were clean). The towels were a little thin, but they worked.

The grounds are great - full of flowers, grills are provided for guest use, there's a small koi pond and funky lights at night. It's easy to see how a group could come have a GREAT time outside at the tables - we ate out in the courtyard area several times just to soak in the weather. There are lots of umbrellas and shady areas as well as a few sunny spots.

Get groceries off the island to save money but there is a grocery store easily walkable if you do need something. The kitchen in unit 7 was small but more than adequately supplied with a blender, toaster, microwave, stove, fridge, etc.

Beachpoint will provide beach towels (make sure to ask for some if there aren't any in your room). They have tons of beach toys and chairs to take to the beach and even beach umbrellas. The beach is so wonderfully wide that it does get heavy trying to lug it all the way to the water but it's well worth it.

Walk into town for some Mini Donuts - totally worth it. We also enjoyed Taste of Germany (great desserts) and Bonjour (fantastic crepes).

Room Tip: Unit 7 is furthest from the beach, closest to town. Unit 1 is closest to the beach, but none of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhatDianesReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
2.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
5.1 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachpoint Resort Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachpoint Resort Cottages

Property: Beachpoint Resort Cottages
Address: 125 Beach Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2037
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachpoint Resort Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you vacation at Beachpoint on Siesta Key, you create memories. The eclectic cottages of Beachpoint are only 100 yards from the pure white, sugary sand of Siesta Key Beach. BeachPoint Resort Cottages is one of the very few vacation rental properties with direct access to a private area of the beach accessible primarily by foot or bike. Locals love this quiet and less crowded part of Siesta Beach. Our unique hotel offers eye candy everywhere: colorful cottages set in tropical gardens with vivid flowers, funky local art, large open sun decks and shaded courtyards. Gather with new friends in the courtyard, sunbathe on a deck with an ocean view, or hide away in a shady nook for a quiet read. You are just steps from the water and a short 2 minute stroll from Siesta Village, so you may never need to move your car! In the village you'll find a variety of restaurants and several bars featuring live music. You can shop with the locals for everything from groceries to clothes and shoes, books, souvenirs, and even hardware. And there's a US Post Office right in the local drugstore. All the conveniences are easily accessible, but Siesta Key maintains a feeling of old Florida. Locals treasure our pristine beaches which offer a protected habitat for native island birds, as well as the dolphins, manatees and other aquatic wildlife living just offshore. And each evening, locals and visitors walk or bike to our special part of the beach to see the best sunset views on the key. Once you visit the Beachpoint Cottages, you'll see why so many of our guests come back year after year to vacation with us on Siesta Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Beachpoint Resort Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachpoint Hotel Siesta Key
Beachpoint Resort Cottages Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing