We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
79
32
7
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
32
7
4
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach point laid back siesta key village across the street shady areas beach chairs old florida fire pit tropical plants key west style some tlc tiki hut within walking distance location is ideal a great stay the property manager central air
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My cousin and I spent 2 days here in late March. The place is charming! The owner, Mike, is a little rough around the edges but you have to understand his dry sense of humor. We had no problems with him at all! He was very accomodating and had a great sense of humor.
The location is second to none. We parked our car and were able to walk into town, as well as walk across the street to the beach. It has a very nice ambience, especially at night time with the lights and firepit.
The room was excellent! Grant it, there are some plumbing issues, but nothing that disrupted our stay. The sand in Siesta Key is like powder, people take a shower and clog up the drain. A plunger is available should you have a problem.
I recommend this to anybody who is looking for a peaceful, laid back, hassle free time on Siesta Key!

Room Tip: The rooms in the front have a great view but you are subject to families that are using the gas grill and it can get noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seekingcomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

I alreay wrote a reviev..but it s gone..strange..so i write one more..
The place is amazing.i can t understand why all these people are complaining about the staff..especially about the owner mike.He s fair, nice and a really cool person.we def are coming back! Great location, great rooms and a perfect host..
the germans love mike and his cool little dog:-)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed April 1st to 5th in unit 7. It's a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom unit. It has everything that you would need in an apartment at the beach! Clean, and very comfy. The owner, Mike, made sure we knew where the sand chairs, umbrellas, noodles, buckets etc. were, and now even has carts to take everything you need down to the beach, which is just across the street. He has bikes you can borrow now too! Also stayed in unit #2 in December, that has a beautiful view of the Gulf, and unit #6 in May, which was nice too. It's such a cool setting, and great to be able to park the car and walk to the village. Feels safe knowing the owner is on the premises, and he's always adding/creating new and funky seating areas or artsy touches to the property. We love this place, already planning our next visit!

Room Tip: Each one is unique, and all have a homey feel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 140karenm140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This place is a jewel.
Colorfully, clean and charming.
We have stayed and worked here for Spring Break and summer campaigns.
Its funky shabby sheek,
the staff is accommodating and beach is the most beautiful in the world.
Great for groups.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidHartphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The best thing about this property is its proximity to the prettiest part of Siesta Key beach and to the village. The property itself isn't "rustic" or "old Florida" - it's a total dump with many health and safety violations. The place itself wasn't clean and the dishes had to be re-washed because they were so dirty. There were roaches everywhere in the kitchen cabinets and drawers. There was a smoke detector holder but no smoke detector which is a huge safety violation. The refrigerator, A/C, and plumbing barely worked and the shower head is high enough to accommodate someone 5'5" at the tallest. We asked for assistance with fixing a broken item three times and were refused each time. The towels are thin and I saw the cleaning staff hanging them to dry so maybe they were washed but apparently not dried in a dryer. Gross. Now on to worst part of the property - the owner. He was unprofessional, aggressive, and rude. I see many other complaints about him here on TA and they are all spot on. I will never spend money at his property again and I suggest you don't either.

Room Tip: Every room at this motel is different. It's basically a roll of the dice what you get.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BrumbyGully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews