We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
79
32
7
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
32
7
4
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach pointlaid backsiesta key villageacross the streetshady areasbeach chairsold floridafire pittropical plantskey west stylesome tlctiki hutwithin walking distancelocation is ideala great staythe property managercentral air
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Stayed in Unit 7. Have now stayed in Unit 1, 4, 5, 6 and 7. All except 1 are central air condition and I highly recommend this. Much quieter that the window units blasting away and bugs don't sneak in through any window openings. If you don't mind walking up stairs, Unit 7 is the best unit at the resort. Siesta Key village is close and the beach is also close and there is always open space at the beach. Arrived on 16 Jul and departed on 19 Jul 2017. Unit 7 is a 2 bedroom with a foldout couch in the living room. The French Restaurant in the Village makes a great breakfast. Just not a lot to do for teenagers but a great relaxing place for adults! This was our fourth year going to BeachPoint and as long as the prices stay reasonable we will continue to go back!!

Room Tip: Unit 7 for size and central air conditioning
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank wasawisso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Rented a place here for our daughter and hubby's 12th anniversary and they LOVED it! Not a boring same old sterile condo--this place is a beachy personality plus! The manager is very accommodating and each "cottage" is clean and comfy. There are lots of special perks that make you feel welcome. Totally a great place to enjoy as a couple or as a family.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique--no cookie cutter blah blah blah!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Res M, Guest Relations Manager at Beachpoint Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Angela! Glad you like our beachy vibe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

From the moment we got here we felt like family. Darling grounds with nooks and crannies to have a quiet glass of wine or a gathering. Management was incredibly accommodating and friendly. The "room" was like an apartment and the sheets were the softest I have ever felt - great after a day at the beach. Oh, beach...it is our view...but the walk to access is a short 200 yard walk. Amazing water pressure in the shower - tough to get so close to the beach and so much more. The manager stopped by to say goodbye and welcome us back as soon as we could come! This is a hidden gem.

Room Tip: units 1, 2, 3 are in the front and access to a great deck.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vals4611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Res M, Guest Relations Manager at Beachpoint Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We hope you will return to BeachPoint Cottages soon. ️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Do no go to this place. They make the pictures look completely different than what they actually look like. The rooms are disgusting- they smell like rotten garbage or sewer. They try to cover up the smell with super strong air fresheners at first you cant smell it, but take my advise and don't give it a chance. We complained that the smell was so bad that we did not want to stay another night- that's how bad it was. We left there and rented a different cottage near by. We were supposed to stay two nights at Rotten Beach Point Resort, but we found it to be too disgusting to stay a second night. They would no refund any of the money and did not even have the balls to tells us, they just communicated through text. Their answer to everything was all we can do is offer another room. Who the hell would stay another night?!!! This place ruined the first night of our vacation and didn't care. Oh, and the pictures they show are false. They make it seem all bright and cheery when its quite the opposite. There is one on here that makes it seem all updated, it's the owners cottage....if I could say anything. DO NOT GO HERE. Go to the Tropical Beach Resorts. Loved the Tropical Beach Resorts. Oh and our room had a towel for a curtain...real classy...

Room Tip: there are no good rooms. don't stay here. rooms stink and are not acceptable in my opinion
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nikko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, General Manager at Beachpoint Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We truly value the opinions of our customers, and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback helps us improve the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a much needed and long planned vacation during the week of May 7th, 2017 to celebrate his birthday. We were looking for a place where we didn't need to rent a car and be close to the beach and this was the perfect spot as it is only a 3 block walk to the village where there are cute little shops, a nice jewelry shop, many restaurants from Mexican to Italian to French, many cute little bars...everything you need for a relaxing vacation. We even stayed an unplanned extra night and there were 2 available and fortunately for us, off season. The weather was amazing as well. We truly lucked out with this little gem. The only thing was that our ac wasn't working well the first 3 nights however, the nights were so cool with a great Gulf breeze, that we actually didn't need it. The 3rd night was a little rough but the ac was fixed the next day. We stayed in Cottage 3 however, next time, I actually would like to stay in Cottage 8. I would like to add that the beds and pillows were so so comfortable. We would stay here again. Terry, the property manager and Melody, housekeeping, were absolute dolls. As these are cottages and not a hotel, you won't have your bed made every day, but who cares. Just bring your own tissues and bath soap and you're set.

Room Tip: Any room is nice
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Flossieo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews