We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best beach at Siesta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crescent Beach

Crescent Beach
Ranked #2 of 25 things to do in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best beach at Siesta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is he best beach point, private access from the surrounding resorts, clean, quiet, friendly staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    102
    26
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
133 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Beach, no Parking and limited access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This would be my favorite beach on Siesta Key if it wasn't for the fact that there is only parking for 8-10 compact cars. Forget trying with a full size, you can't turn around. No restrooms of any kind and one access point for public

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cndrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Loved this beach! Went to most of the beaches, and this was was definitely tops! White sand, blue water.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Siesta Key Beach-Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just came back from Siesta Key from a recommendation from a friend. We are so glad we went. The beach is beautiful. Now I know why it was rated #1. The sand is so white and soft and cool.
The water is clean. Had a great time, can't wait to go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank amuench40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, nj
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just as good as Siesta Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Beach, sand is the same. Crescent Beach is just as nice. Parking is more challenging and Crescent Beach doesn't have public bathrooms, food, and son on. Seemed like most people there were staying at one of the nearby hotels like we were. We hit Siesta Beach one day and Crescent Beach the other two days.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crescent Beach also viewed

 

Been to Crescent Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing