We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place just behind the Village”
Review of Sunsets on the Key

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunsets on the Key
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely little place just behind the Village”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We were a family of 4 adults and 1 child and stayed for 6 days in May and had a lovely time. It was very convenient for Siesta Key village being a couple of minutes walk, but it was also very quiet, could not hear any noise from the bars etc, also minutes to the beach. Grounds were beautfully kept as was the pool and as the complex is small we got to know other guests around the pool. The only fault we had was our apartment had small bedrooms, we are usually used to large bedrooms in America and had no fans, although it had air conditioning was too noisey for me during the night, didn't spoil my holiday though. We would recommend Sunsets on the Key and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarneysmumLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Steps from the village and the beach... very comfortable room with a well-stocked kitchen... friendly and professional staff... attractive and private pool... this place is truly a great find. Other places on Siesta are showing their age, but this place is well maintained and worth the search. We will definiately be back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Reserved a room for four. Paperwork stated to call if additional guest were added. The unit I reserved had two bedrooms, for four people, but also advertised a pull out sleeper sofa. Called the owner to add the one additional person...and was told that was not possible. If not, why advertise the pull out bed? Why say to "call before adding additional guest"? The owners explanation was that sofa was for children. (?) Ridiculous. They would not refund my deposit. We ended up staying in a lovely condo on the same street closer to the beach and it worked out beautifully.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Having spent a couple of weeks here in 2010, we decided that Easter in Siesta Key was what was needed and there could have been no other alternative than Sunsets on the Key. It was everything that we experienced on our last visit. Great accommodation, friendly management and excellent facilities all within a short walk of the beach. We will be back again next year!

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidDCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saratoga ny
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

just loved it here. immaculate. great pool and hot tub . 2 blocks from main drag. 2 blocks from beach. loved having full kitchen. saved a ton by cooking/grilling our own meals. best experience.

Room Tip: all rooms r great.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank amymiazga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Sunsets on the Key is perfect. Very clean, pretty, within walking distance to beach and the village. Nice swimming pool, walking distance to all restaurants, do not need a car! So fun, can't wait to go back.

Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PennieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We had an extremely enjoyable 5 days here in August 2010. We came looking for rest and relaxation following a hectic few days in Disney with the kids. We were not disappointed.

The hotel is perfectly situated, Close to both the beach and the village centre. The pool looks good as new and the gardens perfectly looked after. The rooms have a nice balance between having some individual/characterful aspects whilst also beiing clean, practical and spacious for a family of 4

Prudie and David could not have been more helpful in their advice and organisation before we arrived and whilst we were there. Nothing was too much trouble.

Fully reccomended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mby100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.0 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Palms
Beach Palms
#27 of 29 in Siesta Key
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minorga on the Key Village Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn on Siesta Key
The Inn on Siesta Key
#3 of 29 in Siesta Key
109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Place
Siesta Key Beach Place
#18 of 29 in Siesta Key
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunsets on the Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunsets on the Key

Property: Sunsets on the Key
Address: 5203 Avenida Navarra, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2051
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sunsets on the Key...conveniently located in the heart of Siesta Key Village and down the street from Siesta Key Beach voted the 'Best Beach in the USA'. Come and experience our multi Award Winning resort for yourself. Starting with our beautiful landscaping, tropical heated pool,waterfalls and spa, to the luscious park like setting of our property with a Key West feel...white picket fence, gazebos, park benches, paved walkways...simply gorgeous. Family friendly, fully furnished apartments provide you with all of the amenities of home from our tropical decor to amply equipped kitchens. Brand new flat screen TV's...free Wi-Fi...free onsite parking...free towel exchange. Find out for yourself why our returning guests refer to us as their 'home away from home' ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunsets On The Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sunsets On The Key Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing