We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best time for family vacation”
Review of Sunsets on the Key

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunsets on the Key
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Besides close to everything including beach ,grounds and rooms were spotless met Dave who checked us in ,Guy and Purdee they treated us like family they also have movies for kids and games as well, weather was great pool water nice and refreshing food store a block away if you like live music best place across street didnt need car from airport took taxi there 1/2 hr from SRQ fitness gym down the street

Room Tip: if single or a couple i would get the studio doesnt matter where you stay its the way your treated k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArtnSharyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Several months since our most recent visit to Sunsets on the Key; very remiss of me to have overlooked the annual review of this superb resort. This was our fourth visit to Sunsets on the Key (our fifth is already booked). We are reasonably well travelled and have high expectations of accommodation and facilities. Because of this, when we find a gem, we revisit. This is a gem. Fabulous location: steps away from what has to be the best beach we have ever visited and also convenient for the village and its restaurants and shops. Despite this proximity to the heart of the village, it is an oasis of quiet and relaxation. We can't praise the resort more highly than to continue to return annually for our Easter break. The management are unfailingly helpful and it has become a home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DavidDCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We are just back from our stay at Sunsets on the Key. We had two grandchildren with us and we all really enjoyed the pool/spa, the short walk to the beach, and the closeness to the Village restaurants/shops. We liked that they provided beach chairs, umbrellas, toys, and towels. I would highly recommend this property for a stay at Siesta Key.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 102, 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, living room and eat-in kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed in siesta key in november 2012 and looked at sunsets on the key as a possible place to stay in 2013.we booked 5 nights in may in January 2013 and we were not disappointed. we had one of their one bedroom apartments which was clean and well appointed.the garden and pool were well kept and most of the time we were the only guests using it.they have chairs cool boxes etc which they lend out but the best thing is they are only a 3 minute walk to the beautiful white sandy beach and only it is only a 2 minute walk to the village it is family run and they all went out of their way to make sure that we were well looked after.we are going to siesta key next year and we will be staying at sunsets on the key.ron & ruth uk

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank balmcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stay on this charming place for 4 nights 3 to 7 december 2012. As we were out of high season , it was very quiet and a few steps from the wonderful white sand beach. Everything was very clean inside and we had everything we needed to cook and a few steps from the restaurants and commodities of the little village nearby.Only interrogations: in high season it could be a bit noisy because of the proximity of a music bar near the site itself. Othewise, it is an excellent place to pass a few days and enjoy the beautiful and exceptional swimming pool surrronding by a lot a flower and a little water fall.

Overall, we highly recommand this place,

Yves and Carmen from quebec, canada

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Just returned from four days in Siesta Key in one of the two bedroom condos there. I couldn't have been more delighted. I'd never been to Siesta Key before but read other reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to stay there. This place has immaculate rooms, comfortable beds, luxurious landscaping, a whirlpool/hot tub and a stunning heated pool with a waterfall. I travelled with a friend, but the place is quite family friendly with a full kitchen and full service supermarket a block away. There is even an outdoor grill you can use if you choose. And you can't beat the location. Everything you need is "right around the corner." The beach, shops, bars, restaurants, and even a used bookstore is on the next block. We didn't need to rent a car because all we needed was right there. Despite being in the middle of everything, the rooms were quiet and the sleep was deep and relaxing. The only criticism I have is that their website is dated and does not do the place justice! If there had been a virtual tour on their website, our decision to stay there would have taken less time. Already planning to book my next visit. Do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stephanie319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Just returned from another spectacular stay on Siesta Key. Staying at this hotel was an awesome experience. The staff was very friendly, and the entire place seems very family orientated. The location is perfect. It's about a 3 minute walk to the beach, and a 2 minute walk to the village (local bars and shops) - perfect central location. The grounds of this place are impressive. LOTS of palm trees on the property. Well groomed grounds overall. This creates a VERY relaxing atmosphere. We also all felt very safe here. The place is private and off the beaten path. Locks all around and the pool gate had a lock that only guests know the code to. The pool and hot tub were very clean, and very well maintained. There are beach chairs, umbrellas, and toys to borrow for your day at the beach. They also have nice big beach towels. The rooms were very clean and the beauty of this place is there are only 8 units, so it is not overwhelming with crowds. Two (minor) flaws are this: 1) it’s not directly on the beach, and 2) No ocean view. This family did not mind that. And overall, if you’re looking for a place to stay that is central to the beach and village, I would highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
718 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Captiva Beach Resort
Captiva Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn on Siesta Key
The Inn on Siesta Key
#3 of 30 in Siesta Key
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 30 in Siesta Key
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunsets on the Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunsets on the Key

Address: 5203 Avenida Navarra, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2051
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: £112 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sunsets on the Key...conveniently located in the heart of Siesta Key Village and down the street from Siesta Key Beach voted the 'Best Beach in the USA'. Come and experience our multi Award Winning resort for yourself. Starting with our beautiful landscaping, tropical heated pool,waterfalls and spa, to the luscious park like setting of our property with a Key West feel...white picket fence, gazebos, park benches, paved walkways...simply gorgeous. Family friendly, fully furnished apartments provide you with all of the amenities of home from our tropical decor to amply equipped kitchens. Brand new flat screen TV's...free Wi-Fi...free onsite parking...free towel exchange. Find out for yourself why our returning guests refer to us as their 'home away from home' ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunsets On The Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sunsets On The Key Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing