We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Siesta Sports Rentals
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Recently voted "Small Business of the Year" by Siesta Key Chamber of Commerce and "Runner Up Small Business Award 2012" with Longboat Key Chamber. Join one of our Kayak Tours around the Jim Neville Nature Preserve only $45 per person best price in the area!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I rented a wonderful scooter car on my last trip to Siesta Key. It was perfect for my husband and I to just explore the village, and the prices were really reasonable! The owners are super sweet, and even recommended other places for us to visit while on vacation!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    6
    0
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheyanne
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Excellent service and staff, equipment over all had a great time prices are fare and reasonable the employee jaws was very helpful and kind spoke with wonderful manners

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank danielle5674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Indiana
1 review
“Amazing experiences!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Our family has rented from Siesta Sports Rentals multiple times and we're already planning adventures for our 2014 summer vacation! Prior to our last vacation to Siesta Key, we had only rented scooters for a few days at a time. The scooters are the perfect way to get around town and enjoy the sights! During our last vacation, however, we added kayaking to our list of excursions. Mike and Sheila offered to guide us on the trip of a lifetime. We headed out to Myakka State Park to kayak with the alligators! Kayaking during the early evening into dusk was beautiful. We saw 12 to 15 alligators, a few over 10 feet long! It was definitely an experience we still talk about. We've received nothing but great customer service from Siesta Sports Rental and would highly recommend it to anyone vacationing in Siesta Key!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best For Rentals”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We love Siesta Sports Rentals. A few of us rented bikes and had a great time. The bikes were brilliant and the staff we outstanding and really looked after us from start to finish.

We went back a few days later and decided to rent Kayaks and yet again the staff were great.

This is the best place in Siesta key for rentals. And great prices too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottyland123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kayak tour - fun and relaxing”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Mike, the owner of Siesta Sports Rentals, was our guided for a 2 hour kayak tour on the inner costal waterway. The tour began and ended at turtle beach. Mike is a calm and informative tour guide. You can rent single or double kayaks. Our group ranged in age from 47 to a healthy 80. Everyone enjoyed the time on the water. A fun and easy family activity. $45 per person for the 2+ hour tour.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siesta Sports Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Siesta Sports Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing