We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my mouth waters just thinking about this meal”
Review of Sun Garden Cafe

Sun Garden Cafe
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Breakfast, Lunch and Brunch in Paradise
Park Ridge, IL
Level Contributor
210 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“my mouth waters just thinking about this meal”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It was a very Californian. We ate here late one weekday morning. We sat outside, and the staff was really patient while we waited for the rest of our party to arrive. Of course, it was not rush time, so we weren't holding anyone up. From the fresh squeezed grapefruit and orange juice, to the coffee to the omelette, the bacon everything was delish and fresh. Our son had the smoothie, and it is yogurt based--he is more accustomed to the pure fruit style smoothie. It was tasty, just not what he was looking for. That was the only "disappointing" part of our meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    201
    53
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We ate here twice in four days (once for breakfast and once for lunch) - excellent! The mahi fish sandwich was divine.
Nice atmosphere - spotlessly clean and great seating outside. Great menu!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank larsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Based on reviews here, we decided to go to Sun Garden Cafe during our first trip to Siesta Key. We are heading back soon and this will be our daily breakfast spot! You can sit inside or outside on their patio which is very lovely. They do allow leashed dogs but when I was there the few I saw were well behaved and a non-issue. Great food and coffee -- what more do you want? : )

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reynolds33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asheville
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Something missing”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Really liked the looks of the menu online, but something is missing. I had the florentine benedict. The hollandaise was lacking something and the greens were somewhat flavorless. I wanted to return because the menu is so interesting but was afraid not to try some of the other breakfast spots in the village. My husband did find the atmosphere relaxing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AshevilleGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just right!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Delicious food - we had the grilled cheese with sprouts and avocado -- and the fries were great. As was the curried chicken soup. Highly recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pupnpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sun Garden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sun Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing