We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty, location, and something not so great...”
Review of Tivoli by the Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tivoli by the Sea
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

A beautiful condo and a fantastic location, but a new construction project right across the street will not only mar your view of the Gulf, but noise from this very active construction will wake you up early in the morning and make the beautiful balconies almost unusable. This project looks like it will be active through much of 2013.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corcoran58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

Our family vacation to Siesta Key was wonderful. The weather was perfect. The beach was breathtaking, and the condo was outstanding. We stayed in unit 207 which has an unobstructed view of the beach and gulf. The lower floor has the lowest price so this was the best of both worlds. The condo was furnished beautifully. The kitchen is nicer than mine at home and they have every appliance you could think of. It was a nice surprise for our teenagers to have 2 full size beds in the second bedroom instead of twin beds and big flat screen tv's in the bedrooms and living room.

Room Tip: #207 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank marybeth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This place was very good value for money. The unit we were in was very spacious, free wi-fi, 3 flat screen TVs (we barely watched), washer/dryer, great balcony. We were on the 4th floor, and the 5th or 6th floor would have made the sunsets even better. The heated pool was a great bonus, given weather in February is not always reliable, and it gets breezy at the beach.

There is an interesting mix of people there, and overall, a very friendly environment. Goes without saying that Shelly in the property management office is great. If you have young children, it's a little too far to walk to Siesta Key Village, but that's not a big deal at all.

As others have mentioned, having things like beach chairs, buckets & toys to take down to the beach was a great bonus, as well as noodles and other pool essentials.

I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Pls be aware that even thought you get quoted for 4 nights accommodation they only do weekly... Which unfortunately I only found out when I arrived.. Even this afternoon on the website there are still vacancies for the next four days.. With bookings after so impossible at this stage to book for a full week.. I don't understand how any investment property would rather be vacant than earn over $200 per night.. I am also a solo traveller so one of the rooms wouldn't have needed to be cleaned...

Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
Thank Julsundies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siestakeycom, Manager at Tivoli by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Im not sure if you actually stayed with us because you were looking for less than a week, but my apologies if you showed up expecting to stay for less than a week and could not. the home owners association allows 7 day minimum rentals and we must stay within the parameters outlined by the HOA. the on-site web-site will price out daily stays only because some guests stay more than 7 days and will give them a daily rate after 7. I apologize for any confusion this may have caused, but if you would have simply called the on-site manager would have informed you of this. my apologies once again as we were not trying to mislead anyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We loved our stay. The views are excellent - if you stay on the 5th and 6th floors you can't miss an awesome gulf view. Beach is across the street, but with private access it is very accessible. The condos are spacious; washer / dryer in each unit and also high speed internet. Although units may vary; overall this place is great and we will return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Absolutely loved our week at Tivoli by the Sea in November 11. Great condo, very well equipped. Great location. Only a short walk from Siesta Key Village in one direction, and a short walk to a great beachside playground. Fantastic view over beach - lovely at dusk. Loved the fact that there were beach chairs and lots of beach toys available to take accross the road to the beach - essential with 3 toddlers.
Couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vicandpaul99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

had a lovely extended weekend with my husband. the accommodations were nice, but the locality couldn't get much better. easy walk to the village for a bite to eat or shopping. siesta key beach is probably one of the finest beaches we've ever visited. i did encounter a not so pleasant man who was a resident (i think), who was somewhat obnoxious and extremely distasteful. he had women back to his condo every night. it's extremely quiet and we could hear everything. next time we'll rent on the other side of the building. note: don't stay near #207.

Room Tip: go high so you have a nice view of the beach. stay away from 207.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tivoliSiestaKey, General Manager at Tivoli by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Thank you for the review. we really appreciate your time and you staying with us! I would just like to note that there are no resident owners that live anywhere near unit #207, so it could have been an obnoxious guest. we do strive to make your vacation as trouble free as possible, but somethings may slip through the cracks. Please let us know in the future when you are with us if you are having a problem and we would do everything within our power to resolve it as quickly as possible. Honestly, unit #207 is one othe the nicest and most requested units on the property. I agree that the higher you are in the building the bigger the views.

Thank you for your review once again and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Place
Siesta Key Beach Place
#19 of 29 in Siesta Key
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn on Siesta Key
The Inn on Siesta Key
#3 of 29 in Siesta Key
116 reviews
1.3 mi away
Island House Beach Resort
Island House Beach Resort
#2 of 21 in Sarasota
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
1.0 mi away
The Palm Bay Club
The Palm Bay Club
#8 of 29 in Siesta Key
439 reviews
0.9 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli by the Sea

Address: 625 Beach Rd., Siesta Key, FL 34242-1999
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: £102 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest weekly rental complex to the village! Nineteen two bedroom/two baths with washer/dryers in each unit, as well as, high-speed internet and a 26 foot open balcony with amazing gulf views. The property features Private beach, covered parking, heated pool, putt-putt golf course, ping-pong and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tivoli By The Sea Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing