We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location - Great View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli by the Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tivoli by the Sea
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location - Great View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

First time staying here. Communication prior to check-in was very thorough. Unit was clean and had all the basics minus a few things - no beach towels (we went and bought some) and even the towels for showers, etc were sparse causing a lot of extra loads of laundry. No initial roll of paper towels. All the beach supplies are located for the entire building down by teh pool. Plenty of chairs but umbrella's are sparse. View and Location is amazing. Very secure building requiring a code to use the elevator, stairwell and access the pool and deeded private beach access. THe private beach access is really nice as the beachfront area in front of it is not nearly as congested as in front of the public beach areas. Pool is a great size and they have a room with a ping pong table, a putting green and tennis courts. About 1/2 mile walk to the village at most but can also get the various free taxi's or pedicabs that are offered. Very nice complex -will stay here again!.

Room Tip: Each unit is available to review online so you can see what they look like and pick one that best su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KSR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Living in Sarasota, I knew I would find the perfect spot on Siesta Key for my grandkids visit from beautiful Aspen,Colorado. Life is easy when you are right on the island. We loved #307 because of the quietness (end unit) and the most perfect view of the private beach. Tanya in the office showed me several units and was so nice and accommodating , I immediately visualized the family swimming in the pool eating on the patio and knew this was THE spot for us.
I understand that a face lift is happening this fall. But we loved the comfortable beds, and the well stocked kitchen. We could of served an army, literally.
The big plus was the beach chairs and rafts/noodles/floats for the kids. I also was thrilled with the families with children who come every year to this oasis. The kids were friendly and on first name basis immediately. We were sad to leave because this was a memorable vacation.
We just need to pick a date for 2015 and we are there again next year for sure!

Room Tip: Their website will show you each condo layout. I believe they are all 2/2 with multiple beds. Conve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gatorgal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardonia, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were in Unit 603. Beautifully decorated, large with two bedrooms and spectacular view of the Gulf. Highlights are heated pool, great beach access and short walk to village. Perfect for a family. Kitchen is well equiped. Living room and both bedrooms have cable TV. Free internet.

Room Tip: Units on upper level have better gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank jrkny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

For a family thanksgiving celebration with most family members coming from far away most of us stayed in 2 apartments in the Tivoli by the Sea. The apartments are spacious and well equipped - so well in fact that we could easily host a pre-thanksgiving family dinner. Thank you owners for opening up your beautiful homes with a great view on the beach and sea and easy access to the fabulous beach

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SigInDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Awesome remolded 2 bedroom, 2 bath. Want to know the decorator for this unit! Enjoying beyond belief with open floor plan. Will return for sure! Thank you owners for opening our home to us! Perfect for a family or couple!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Can't beat the view from the balcony. We stayed in # 407, great 2 bedroom Condo that was the best view on property ! Loved the lights and decor. A short walk to the village and all the fun there. As another reviewer stated there is a new complex being built kitty corner across the street but noise wasn't too bad. They were replacing north stairs while we were there which was two days of hammering we hadn't planned on. The grounds are exceptionally clean and well kept as is the pool area. They have beach chairs for you to use on the beautiful white beach as well. After extensive searching online I am glad I chose this place for our stay.

Room Tip: South end has best view of beach. The higher floors have the best views.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Sparky1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

A beautiful condo and a fantastic location, but a new construction project right across the street will not only mar your view of the Gulf, but noise from this very active construction will wake you up early in the morning and make the beautiful balconies almost unusable. This project looks like it will be active through much of 2013.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corcoran58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Place
Siesta Key Beach Place
#21 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
0.9 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn on Siesta Key
The Inn on Siesta Key
#3 of 29 in Siesta Key
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beachpoint Resort Cottages
Beachpoint Resort Cottages
#22 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.3 mi away
Island House Beach Resort
Island House Beach Resort
#3 of 21 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli by the Sea

Property: Tivoli by the Sea
Address: 625 Beach Rd., Siesta Key, FL 34242-1999
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest weekly rental complex to the village! Nineteen two bedroom/two baths with washer/dryers in each unit, as well as, high-speed internet and a 26 foot open balcony with amazing gulf views. The property features Private beach, covered parking, heated pool, putt-putt golf course, ping-pong and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tivoli By The Sea Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing