We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice for Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aaron's Fish Camp - CLOSED

Aaron's Fish Camp
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Soups, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ocean Blvd.
Description: Blu Que Island Grill and Bar offers smoked infused cuisine featuring hardwood grilled favorites cooked low and slow over hickory and apple wood. Blu Que Island Grill delivers the highest quality food and service. Our menu offers a vast selection of steak, chops, fowl, fresh seafood and authentic American barbeque… and of course, we didn’t forget the accompaniments: crisp salads, savory soups, mouthwatering side dishes and a delicious selection of home-style desserts are not to be missed. Be sure to compliment your meal with one of our specialty drinks, domestic and import beers, or fine wines. Happy Hour From MON - FRI 12 to 6 Live Entertainment Daily- see our calendar. Looking forward to ‘seating’ you soon! $12 BREAKFAST WITH BLOODY AND MIMOSA BAR SAT & SUNDAY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Choice for Dinner”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

After debating several places we chose Blue Que and had a great meal with outstanding service. Has a mixed menu of seafood and bbq which was a nice change from Other local places. Great atmosphere and nice live band.

Helpful?
Thank Ike071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    281
    125
    76
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral,FL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had the burger. It was...a burger. Nothing special. Wife has veggie sandwich. Not real good. Very ho hum meal. Have better restaurant choices around than this.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gatorphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
273 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Disappointing and overpriced”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The waitress was quite snippy and rude. We asked about drink specials and she said happy hour was only until 6. It was 550, so she didn't honor happy hour prices. Their food is mediocre for price. I've been several times over the years and I was disappointed in this latest visit. It has changed and not for the better. I won't be going back. The kids meal used to come on a frisbee....not any more. It used to be mire family friendly. There is live music on the deck, but all tables were reserved when we got there so we had to sit inside unfortunately. Their calamari is quite good though.

Helpful?
Thank LovetheBeach821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not bad food but the live music is very so so”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The food is not bad but nothing spectacular. It's a good place for big groups of people and those seeking a noisy, laid back vibe. We stayed nearby and there was a different musician each night. The sound system was too loud and the musicians were not very good (maybe because the sound system wasn't helping). It's not a bad place to eat, the service was really good. The food was just unremarkable but the menu had a good variety, from fish, to barbecue to pasta and burgers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cpc94118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Was A Favorite - No More - very disappointed.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Last year we sent to Blue Que no less then 3 times - it was amazing (as my previous review attested) and our first planned stop on our annual visit. We were very disappointed. Not sure if the main chef has changed or trying to implement some cost saving changes, but it is not the same and we will not be back. The one thing that has not changed was the smoked wings - they were exactly as remembered with a great smokey almost Asian based flavor. I ordered the Blue Cheese Cole Slaw which was my favorite - I remembered a creamy slaw with chunks of blue cheese. However what i received this time appeared to be pre-processed slaw out of bag with no dressing other then perhaps a dash of something vinegar/oil based and some blue cheese crumbs (literally crumbs) sprinkled across the top. It had no flavor whatsoever. A waste of $5. A few people in our party also ordered the daily special which was a $5 pulled pork sandwich - it was as expected for the special price - a $5 pulled pork sandwich, small serving - decent flavor but nothing spectacular. One friend ordered the sweet potato fries which were cold when they arrived (the server did address it quickly and a new order was delivered). My husband ordered the Crab Cake dinner which was mediocre especially considering the $26 price. Another favorite last year was the fried mac and cheese ball. It was a standard side but had a small upcharge. This year - it is now only offered as an appetizer with lobster. I suspect they decided to try and get more money ($14 vs $7) by throwing in a few pieces of lobster (and literally it was a few small pieces of lobster). There was good music on the outside deck and decent drink prices. Our server was attentive but just very disappointed with the food. We will not be back unless its just to have a drink and listen to the music.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KSR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aaron's Fish Camp also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing