We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking view from the lanai”
other travellers have booked this property
Lanai / Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai / Porch
Another Spectacular Sunset!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Lanai / Porch
Another Spectacular Sunset!!
This is right out in front....walk for miles on protected beachfront!!
Aerial view of the condo
Living Room
Dinning Table
Living Rm evening
Lanai 1
Condo Directly on the Gulf of Mexico!  Ocean one side and lagoon on Intercoastal on the other :)
The Heated Pool!
Renovated Master bathroom 2018 - glass shower doors coming
Master Bathroom fully renovated Nov 2018
The BEACH!!
2nd Bath (walk in shower)
Living Rm
Dinning Table
Another European Family....
Aerial View
The Beach!!
Beach in front of condo
SUP'ing on the lagoon leading to the Intercoastal Waterway
Boat docks behind condo
Kite surfing in front of the condo
View from offshore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynda d
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view from the lanai”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The setting is wonderful and the condo had everything you could need or want. The elevator, laundry and parking spot are just steps away. We spent several afternoons at the pool this year as well as relaxing or strolling on the beach. As in years past, we saw manatees and dolphins , even at the condo, ate out at favourite waterfront restaurants, went out on the water, went to the theatre and Snook Haven (West Coast Banjo Society), saw many beautiful sunsets and checked out some new places. Our favourite outing to a new place was to the South Florida Museum in Bradenton. It was a hot day and there were a few free parking spaces right in front of the museum. We saw the manatees in the aquarium, sat in on a session in the planterium, then went back again to explore the numerous and varied exhibits. Well worth a visit! Then had lunch at Pier 22 on the Manatee River, with a walk after the meal along their Riverwalk trail.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thanks for the review Lynda!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renee441
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
“We had the greatest time !”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The condo was amazing and very clean. Sunsets !!!!!!
The two food venues that you can walk to were very nice and the food Great !!!
Take the drive into town the shopping is very relaxing and fun.
We went para sailing, and had log walks on the beach.
I would recomend to anyone,
Thanks Kevin

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thanks for the review. We are always happy to hear guests have had a wonderful vacation on the Key!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnevans...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Stunning Beach Front Condo On An Absolute Picturesque Beach”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Condo is located within easy driving distance of Tampa International Airport and located in the picturesque community of Siesta Key. Condo is spacious, well appointed, clean and located in a quiet family oriented complex. It has a beautiful view of the beach and is literally mere steps from the ocean. It comes exactly as advertised, a very pleasant surprise indeed. I will definitely be booking it again come vacation time and have recommended it to friends and family. A+++

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you for the very kind words. We try our best to ensure guests have a wonderful time on the Key. Hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
1 review
“Amazing views”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful condo with amazing gulf views from the awesome porch. Our only negative comment would be the bed situation in the 2nd bedroom. We would have liked it better had their been either two twin beds or one queen bed. We didn't know that there were bunk beds until after we booked. Not very comfortable for adults.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Hi Karen,. We are glad you loved your stay! We can always have the top bunk brought down so there are two floor height beds in the 2nd bedroom for a small surcharge. We added the high quality bunk a couple of years ago after we had requests from guests to accomodate kids/grand kids. Far nicer than pull out beds. Thanks again for taking great care of our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent apartment in a beautiful location. We swam with manatees right outside. Loved the fishing tackle and beach equipment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda d
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The beach is back!”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This was our 6th year staying at Fishermans Cove in Siesta Key, Unit 208, 8900 Blindmans Pass. We become very comfortable during our three weeks in this waterfront condo. The unit is up to date and well equipped. Being on the second floor of a three storey building, it is an easy climb if you want to do the stairs but with a handy elevator for grocery and lugguage days. After the refurbishment of the beach in the spring of 2016, the wide beach is back in place and it is possible to walk for miles in either direction. And if that isn't enough, the small pass behind the building, had active manatees in residence! This year we used the pool more often, with sun or shade to suit each of us. There are boat docks available. The exterior of the buildings have been recently repainted. The park at nearby Turtle Beach has been redesigned with an upgraded parking lot, pedestrian walkways, and the addition of a fabulous children's playground including a sunshade. Be sure to check online and in local newspapers for local events. The Van Wezel Theatre and the smaller theatres in Venice are well worth the drive for an evening out. Check for the local markets, one on Siesta Key and one nearby on Timiami Trail where we were able to time our visit for a tour of the historic home on the property as well as a best dressed pet contest for Halloween. We did a day trip to the Manatee Viewing site at Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center at Apollo Beach but it was the first open day of the season and there were no manatees in attendance although there were numerous exhibits and souvenirs. As noted in our previous reviews, a car is needed for this location. Yet the condo itself is well away from traffic noises at the south end of Siesta Key in a residential area. You may feel like simply curling up with a book or binoculars on the lanai or on the beach. If you want to be busy or go out at night, an easy 20 minute drive will get you to Sarasota or to Venice. Be sure to get out on the water at some point! For sailing, see Sail Venice. Other options are pontoon boat rentals or tours or even dinner on a party boat in Sarasota.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris D
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing beachfront getaway!”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was perfect for relaxing beachfront in a beautiful, secluded location. The view was amazing, with the gorgeous gulf beach out back and the bay out front!

And the location was just perfect. We were within walking distance of a couple restaurants (walked to Ophelia's every night for dinner, sat outside and enjoyed every single meal - highly recommend) and Publix, plus a multitude of other stores and restaurants was just a short drive away.

The condo itself was immaculately clean and had everything we needed, including beach chairs, floats and towels. Our parking spot was directly in front of the condo and the elevators were handy - especially upon arrival and departure time.

The beach was very well maintained and not over crowded. There is public beach parking next door to the condos, and because we were there for a holiday week - that parking lot was full to capacity. The beach area from that point and north, was extremely crowded. But the condominium complex is gated, and parking there is for residents & renters only. As a result, the beachfront area from the condos and south was very private, with only a handful of people. So nice!!!

We truly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return to this little piece of paradise!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing