We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular apartment with great service and incredible view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular apartment with great service and incredible view!”
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Perfect and friendly service from the moment we arrived. The entire staff kept asking what they could do for us. The modern, fully equipped apt. had waterfront views from the bedrooms, living room and balcony. The double sinked bath also had bay views, even from the rainfall shower. A truly remarkable place.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wnmavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    34
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
185
54
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I stayed at the Hyatt Siesta Key Resort for a week, and it was just amazing. The hotel is located on the beach, with direct beach access. And the beach at Siesta Key is beautiful with amazing fine, white sand (thought the water in February is cold -- around 60-65 degrees). The staff is very accommodating -- they're always willing to help you order groceries, move beach umbrellas, etc. The hotel grounds are really well maintained. There is also free valet parking. My husband had a massage at the spa which he said was one of the best he's had.

They resort is very kid-friendly. The pool is heated pretty warmly, and it's not super chlorinated, which is perfect for small children (my 8 month old baby loved swimming in the pool). And there is an outdoor movie (something suitable for older kids, like Avatar, Finding Nemo, etc.) shown on a big screen every night.

I guess the only downside is that there is no real restaurant (though they do serve breakfast in the hotel and lunch at the bar), so you have to either go out or cook for yourself. However, the kitchen in the apartment was SO nice -- high end appliances (Wolf range). So it was really fun to stay in and cook (and the staff arranges grocery delivery from a gourmet grocery store with great food, including premade salads).

All in all, per "room" (2 rooms per apartment), this place was cheaper than the Ritz in Sarasota, and SOOO much better in terms of beach access and space.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csm60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Finally the Hyatt has shown up on Siesta Key Hotel listings!

This place is outstanding in every respect. My husband and I and our 3 year old daughter stayed in a village view 2 Bed condo. It was HUGE. It also had a Den (which had a sofa bed and could have been used as an additional bedroom). There were 3 baths - each one fantastic. Kitchen was out of this world, filled with an array of gadgets. We did not opt for a Gulf view - the price was just too high (for us), but if you can afford it then I would say definitely go for Gulf view as this hotel is right on the beach and the view is just spectacular (and probably worth the extra).

As it was, we stayed on the beach almost each evening for sunset, so we made the very best of the location. The sun loungers and umbrellas (or marquees if you preferred) are all included, as are a range of beach toys, including Kayaks etc. Also, in your room you will find a cooler – on wheels. A great touch – we just filled it with water, drinks, fruit etc. and we were all set for the beach! There is no beach service - but it’s a short stroll back to the pool where there is a bar and you can order drinks, fruit, food etc. Actually the bar seems to be run by Morton’s (sublet?), and that was the only downside of the entire place. It seemed to open and close on a whim, and the staff at the bar were a bit ropey (I am not American - but I LOVE the service that Americans provide - needless to say it was a British person who was on the bar most days)! However, that one very small flaw can be overlooked because the rest of this place is perfect. The concierge staff, the valet parking staff, everyone you meet seems to know your name.
There is also a breakfast included in the price. Cereals, fruit, pastries, coffee – just what you need to get you out on the beach front quicker!
I could go on forever, but the website pretty much lists everything this place has going for it and the photos included are not an exaggeration. Also, shebjo has provided a very detailed and accurate review here – and also on the forum pages.
We love siesta key beach, the town itself is good, although the best bit of the village is a drive away from this property. In the village we ate at Bella Roma, which was very nice. There are some decent places to eat nearby and Anna’s sandwich shop is the perfect place for lunch – we got takeout and either ate on our balcony or down on the beach. Clayton’s seemed like it would be a good place to visit – but we never got the chance. Only place I did not rate highly was Captain Curt’s – there are plenty of better places to eat!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sardinia03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We (me, hubby and twin girls, age 8) stayed at the Hyatt Siesta Key Beach for 7 nights (Aug. 12th – 19th. ). Accommodations at the Hyatt Siesta Key Beach is over-the-top … in a good way. It is expensive …. so this was a splurge but worth it – it’s fabulous accommodations. The accommodations are beautiful – everything is modern and the each room is very spacious. I reserved a standard room which is great in itself ….but they upgraded us - we had a 2 bedroom/3 bathroom unit ….Gulf front with a den – actually, two den-like rooms. I didn’t even realize we were upgraded until the latter part of our stay. The dens are spacious too …with a comfy couch that you could sleep on.

When we arrived – we were announced by family name as we entered street level and a hostess came down to greet us and take us to the registration area on the 2nd floor. As I registered in at the desk – the other employees brought out water with orange/lemon for us and talked with the family. The hostess then escorted us to our accommodations and showed us around. This was definitely the best accommodations I have ever stayed in and would not hesitate to stay here again. We plan to come back to Siesta Key again this August (2011) and I am leaning towards staying here again. I now there are a lot of other nice accommodations in Siesta Key …but it’s hard to not to choose to go back to the Hyatt Siesta Key. Here are some other things about the Hyatt that you might find interesting:

*There are good-sized flat screen TVs in bedrooms, the living room, and the two den areas and also in one of the bathrooms. I felt so special because the TV screens have my name on the start-up menu – welcoming us.
*There is an open balcony with a table and six chairs. Very nice. We ate out there a couple of times and watched sunset ….beautiful.
*There is a washer and dryer in each unit. They also give you a couple of small packs of detergent, which is replenished.
*There is full kitchen with modernized equipment, including dishwasher, full-size refrigerator with ice maker – drinking glasses, wine glasses, pots, pans, forks, knives, cappuccino maker, microwave, blenders, etc. Paper towels and detergent is also supplied. The dining room table sits 6-7 people comfortably.
*In one of the many large closets are beach bags including one with wheels which you can take to the beach/pool …so you don’t need to bring any from home or buy any.
*Breakfast – The Hyatt has a light breakfast including, toast, bagels, hard boiled eggs, breakfast cakes and pastries, cereals and oat meal, yogurts, fruit juices, coffee and tea. The breakfast is included in the price.
*The staff are very nice ... not intrusive and it feels like a small place with a lot of amenities.
*Exercise room is nice – the equipment is modern and ‘works’. There is also a WII in the room.
*Free Wi-Fi throughout property ….in the exteriors and interiors.
*The pool is a nice size … not small but not very big ….but there are never a lot of people in the pool at any one time …so not a problem. There were a number of times that my kids or my family were the only ones in the pool for a while. There were pool chairs and umbrellas all over – you are always able to get chairs and umbrellas. Also around the pool area is a lot of cabanas including two with TVs in them. These are all included in your costs. There is also a hot tub. Lemon and/or orange with water are available for free. And at certain times during the stay – they bring out fruit for you to enjoy.
*There are also some food items available at the pool at selected hours (i.e. sandwich, drinks, ice cream). The girls had ice cream a few times and loved it. My only complaint is that they ran out of the chocolate flavored ice cream in middle of the day and it wasn’t replenished during the rest of the stay.
*At the beach - there are plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas and the towels are plentiful …also included in the cost. There is some beach gear available for free - like floaters, kayaks, noodles.
Note that in the Siesta Key Forum – if you type in Hyatt Siesta Key Beach – you will see comments and reviews from others about this place, including a few from me.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank shebjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,393 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
372 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
473 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club

Property: Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Address: 915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2575
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new standard of vacation ownership at Hyatt Siesta Key Beachn- A Hyatt Residence Club, just minutes away from the art and cultural hub of Sarasota, Florida. The beachfront residences provide superior amenities, luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service. Spend the day on the beach or poolside in a private cabana. Watch the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico from your private terrace or the beachfront firepit. The surrounding environment provides endless opportunities for fishing, boating, water sports or simply relaxing. Escape to Siesta Key Beach and experience the luxury, lifestyle and location for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, a Hyatt Residence Club Hotel Siesta Key
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing