We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great end to our trip.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Siesta Sunset Royale
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“A great end to our trip.”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Siesta Sunset Royale for a couple of nights earlier this month and found it to be the perfect end to our two week visit to the Sarasota/Bradenton area. We were offered a reasonable rate over the telephone and were very impressed by the bright, cheerful interior of our large unit. All of the people we met, both staff and guests, were very friendly and we will always remember watching the sun go down over Siesta Key beach from the 'Sky deck' on the roof.
The beach was just across the road and the town just a few minutes walk away.
The unit was comfortable, exceptionally clean, recently decorated and had a very comfortable bed and efficient air conditioning. The full kitchen was well equipped and the pool and hot tub were inviting although we did not use them

We would not consider staying anywhere else in Siesta Key now we have found this gem.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooseUIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachtime, Owner at Siesta Sunset Royale, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for your kind words and comments. Nann and I can't imagine a better business to operate than a vacation rental on Siesta Key. Where else can you see your guests from around the world come and go every day with a smile on their faces and an aura of contentment that lets us know what ever stress they arrive with has been left on this beautiful beach. We look forward to your future visits. Paul & Nann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

A great find!!! A block from the nicest stretch of beach on Siesta Key. Beautiful sand and surf, and fewer crowds. Two blocks in the other direction and your in the heart of the village...but without the hustle and bustle of other places that provide similar access. If you can swing the penthouse do it. It has a great patio with views of the beach. We had a family of four so we had to stay in a two bedroom. Very roomy and well appointed. About the only drawback on the two bedrooms is they don't have balconies. The sky deck is a nice touch, as is the free use of the washer and dryer. They have beach chairs and toys and the owner is also incredibly accomodating. Park the car and enjoy! (You won't need to use it again until you leave for home.) We will return!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terrapinproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachtime, Owner at Siesta Sunset Royale, responded to this review, 14 August 2011
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to your next visit. Operating Siesta Sunset Royale is truly a case of making our avocation and and our vocation the same. Have to wonder what took us so long? In our second year of owning Siesta Sunset Royale we are planning a number of new items and features, stay tuned. Keep in mind you are now a member of our VIP plan for returning guests and will receive all of the VIP benefits.
Paul & Nann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We have enjoyed 3 previous vacations at the owners Paul and Nann's other Penthouse at #408 Sunset Royale. During on our last visit to #408 in October 2010, Paul and Nann were busy renovating and upgrading their new building ''Siesta Sunset Royale'' and invited us along to view their new building which contains 6 apartments and a penthouse. Even though the penthouse at that stage was only a shell and the contractors were still renovating, we were so impressed that we decided to book the Penthouse for our recent visit in May 2011.
We were really impressed with the the facilities at Siesta Sunset Royale which has private parking , barbecue deck and lanai area located next to the pool & spa. There is also a sky deck situated on the roof of the building with great views of Siesta Key and Sarasota.
The Penthouse exceeded our expectations. The interior has been nicely furnished and decorated to a high standard . The Penthouse has a wrap-around private sun deck which provides views of Siesta Key beach. The deck has been furnished with sun loungers/umbrella/ double chaise lounge and also table and chairs for outside dining and breakfasting. Siesta Sunset Royale is situated just across the road from the recently voted #1 Beach in the USA and is only short stroll into the village which has several nice restaurants and bars to visit . We enjoyed the location so much that we are returning to Siesta Sunset Royale Penthouse in May 2012.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank W25GOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachtime, Owner at Siesta Sunset Royale, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
We are very appreciative to have guests such as yourselves who not only visit regularly, but have been very supportive and helpful with Nann and I on telling others of our Siesta Key vacation rental properties. Your review of our new Siesta Sunset Royale studio suite on TripAdvisor is one more example of your thoughtful and kind help for our Siesta Key vacation properties. Without the help and guidance of our VIP guests such as yourselves, Nann and I would not be able to provide these vacation rental properties for our world travelers who have made our vacation rentals on Siesta Key so successful and popular as they are today. Your support is greatly appreciated. Thank you so much for this glowing review and we look forward to your next visit in 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I came to Siesta Key with my Mom and 2 small children for a 3 day getaway. We feel so lucky to have found the Siesta Sunset Royale beach house! We were pleasantly surprised how perfect it was. The apartments are beautifully appointed, very comfortable, and well stocked with everything you need. We loved the artistic details and the bright colors of the rooms - the apartments have a true FL beachy feel that constantly reminds you you're on vacation! The owner, Paul, is as friendly and accommodating as can be. We felt like guests at a friend's home. The A/C worked great, the pool was clean, and everything is close by. The location could not be better. There are even beach towels and chairs, umbrellas and sand toys for guest use. Just bring your sunscreen!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SDallafior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachtime, Owner at Siesta Sunset Royale, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
We so appreciate your review of Siesta Sunset Royale. This new venture for Nann and I has proven to be personally rewarding to both of us in many ways. Though we have provided travelers a first class vacation accommodation for a number of years, Siesta Sunset Royale has introduced us to an entirely different traveler that we had not experienced previously. You are a great example of our new type of rental guest, one who is looking for a few days at the beach while traveling from your home in California to visit your mom in Florida. We also are very happy that you discovered our Siesta Sunset Royale beach house enabling your California family along with your Florida mom to get some very quality beach time on Siesta Key the #1 beach in America.

Our Sunset Royale property requires a one-week minimum stay and we are amazed of our discovery on how many Florida vacationers who are looking for a one day get-away to a four or five day holiday have found Siesta Sunset Royale and were able to fulfill their accommodations needs and requirements at Siesta Sunset Royale. Along with our new shorter stay guests we have also discovered how many Florida residents are looking for a few days at the beach and we are very happy to be able to provide accommodations for more fellow Floridians like your mom. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
2.4 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.5 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Sunset Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Sunset Royale

Property: Siesta Sunset Royale
Address: 5322 Calle de La Siesta, Siesta Key, FL 34242-3347
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siesta Sunset Royale is decorated a very colorful island beach theme and peaceful tropical surrounding for travelers and beach lovers to stay on Siesta Key. Our location at the beach and close to the Village allows you to park your car in your free parking until it is to leave for home. Our heated pool, spa and four story sky deck will provide easy and memorable relaxation. All apartments have king-sized beds and all living areas have wall mounted flat screen TVs. Free property wide wireless Internet access provides you access to the office from pool side and a LAN connection in your apartment give you broadband ability in your room for those travelers who just can't stay away from their desk.Pool side barbecue deck with covered lanai and surf board bar will give you a great self serve tropical island experience that is just a bridge away from the United States of America mainland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Siesta Sunset Royale Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing