We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to relax!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Siesta Sunset Royale
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to relax!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Paul and Nan are wonderful and make your stay one to remember! My husband and I just stayed there for our honeymoon and we loved the penthouse suite. Very clean, welcoming and accommodating. The beach chairs and buggies were provided which was very helpful for us. We plan on going back again soon!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This was our second stay at Siesta Sunset Royale and it was fabulous! Paul and Nan have added some great features with my personal favorite being the beach wagons! Now we can walk to the beach and not have to drag everything with us; it just followed us in our own beach wagon. More beach toys, umbrellas, etc. have been added along with music inside the units and TV's in each bedroom and living room. It was a full house during our stay and it was never crowded in the pool, grill area or with parking. There are fire doors between the rooms so by opening them your one bedroom can become a three bedroom, etc. It's a great way to travel with an extended family.Thank you again for a wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvlgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

(At least I think it's America's #1 beach!) Nancy and Paul take care of their guests as if they were family. They truly care about guests' comfort and satisfaction. This had to have been the cleanest property we've visited, and what a location! Two minutes to the beach and a five minute walk to the Village can't be beat! We love that they provide nice beach towels, chairs, umbrellas and a cart for each unit!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed the entire July 4th week. Great setup. Enjoyed every aspect of our stay. Personal service from Paul was impeccable. Could not have asked for a better scenario. They even went to the trouble of mailing a hat back to me that I had left behind (Without me even asking!)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76plg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

we had the pleasure of staying at this hotel over the 4th of July weekend. The room was clean the location was excellent the innkeeper was very hospitable . There were beach chairs available everything couldn't be any better. Would highly recommend this hotel for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I would highly recommend the Siesta Sunset Royale. The location was perfect: an easy, 2 minute walk to the Village and all of it's shops and restaurants and just across the street from the public access path to the beach. The apartments and the entire building were impeccable. It was a nice, quiet location. Paul was very helpful with hints on things to do and restaurants to dine at. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nj1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, CT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed at the Sunset Siesta Royale for 5 nights in 2 different units and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! They are located across the street from the beach and down the street from the village. Paul Parr was extremely hospitable and eager to help in anyway he could. We highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.5 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Sunset Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Sunset Royale

Property: Siesta Sunset Royale
Address: 5322 Calle de La Siesta, Siesta Key, FL 34242-3347
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siesta Sunset Royale is decorated a very colorful island beach theme and peaceful tropical surrounding for travelers and beach lovers to stay on Siesta Key. Our location at the beach and close to the Village allows you to park your car in your free parking until it is to leave for home. Our heated pool, spa and four story sky deck will provide easy and memorable relaxation. All apartments have king-sized beds and all living areas have wall mounted flat screen TVs. Free property wide wireless Internet access provides you access to the office from pool side and a LAN connection in your apartment give you broadband ability in your room for those travelers who just can't stay away from their desk.Pool side barbecue deck with covered lanai and surf board bar will give you a great self serve tropical island experience that is just a bridge away from the United States of America mainland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Siesta Sunset Royale Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing