We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A DAY!!”

Double Nickel Charters
Ranked #13 of 17 Tours in Siesta Key
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Double Nickel is the newest Charter Fishing Boaton Siesta Key, FL- with state of the art fishing tackle and the latest in electronics - We make sure you'll have the trip of a lifetime!
Crestwood, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WHAT A DAY!!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I would just like to say anybody looking to go out on a CHARTER you need to go with Capt. Nick and Capt. Will of DOUBLE NICKEL. My family and I went out on 9-22-13 and we had a fantastic time. I was a choppy day (which we have no control over). But I tell you what these guys are fantastic!! We caught 2 Mahi Mahi, 1/2 Rainbow Runner (got eaten by a barracuda on the way in, a Black Fin Tuna, 40 LB Amberjack, along with 2 other good size, a 3 Foot sail fish we released (boy was that exciting to see!), a couple of Bonita's and a 40 to 50 LB Cubera Snapper!! That was AWESOME!! You talk about an ALL DAY CHARTER---THE GUYS WILL DO EVERYTHING TO MAKE YOUR CHARTER ABOVE ANY EXPECTATIONS!!! They love what they do and the way they treat you is over and above what anybody could expect!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Trip”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Went on an all day trip. Captain Nick and Captain Will we're extremely knowledgeable, pleasant, and well prepared. We caught plenty of fish and learned some new things too. The boat was well keep up and clean. Will use them again in the feature.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M4N63l0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No call, no show..”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Had a charter scheduled for wednesday, he told us he needed to reschedule for friday to get some boat maintenance done. We agreed to go back on friday at 8am. And who could have guessed, no boat waiting. After he stressed that there was a 100 dollar fee for us not showing, what does he owe us for not showing!! Ruined our opportunity to get a fishing trip in this vacation. Would not recommend to anyone!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
11 Thank wicked50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best fishing trip/ best captains ever...”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I would highly recommend these guys any day!!! Our boys and myself had never been out deep sea fishing. I never would have imagined it being so nice. These guys treated us like royalty. They were awesome and more than anything, were great with our boys. They defiantly love what they do, and do it well. The saying you pay for what you get....really fits these guys!!!! It was worth every penny!!! Nice cabin, with AC and a nice flat screen tv so don't forget a couple movies if you have kids tagging alone. A trip our family will never forget #bestmemoriesever!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best trip Ever!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Took the family out fishing!! All three of my children (ages 4-6) are hooked on fishing and Captain Nick / Captain Will. The boat is great and the Captains are the best in the area!!
A must do for any family or hardcore fisherman.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Trent Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Double Nickel Charters also viewed

 

Been to Double Nickel Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing