We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn on Siesta Key
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capri at Siesta(Siesta Key)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
112
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach accessacross the streetcute place to stayvery comfortable king bedbeach towelsfavorite restaurantshome away from homebeach cottageshort walkwell appointed kitchenliving roomthree nightschairs and umbrellasfull kitchenperfect locationa wonderful stayone bedroom unit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I was lucky enough to be looking and randomly stumble upon this hotel. I was astonished and amazed by it's presentation, location and hospitality. I was traveling solo in Florida for the first time and this hotel is upon my favourite memories. Paige was an amazingly kind and helpful host, the rooms were beautifully decorative and the location of this hotel is perfect. A five minute walk to the beach one way and a five minute walk the other way to the main strip with restaurants and stores. This hotel is truly phenomenal and I absolutely recommend it to everyone traveling throughout Siesta Key. I will definitely return to this hotel in the future and stay for a longer period of time. Amazing!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This is the place to be on Siesta Key!
There is a sign out front the says "Stay here and walk everywhere" This is the truth! It is an easy walk to restaurants and stores. Beach access is across the street. Siesta Key Beach was named #1 beach in the US in 2011!
The inkeeper, Paige Hartmann is so very helpful. Friendly, always available and respects privacy.
The rooms are exactly as pictured. The main house (unit #1) was built in the 1930's and is quaint and comfortable. It also has a wonderful screened in porch, which was perfect for our large group
I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vina_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This place has become my go-to for frequent trips to Sarasota. The inn-keeper, Paige Hartmann, is wonderful: easy to deal with and very helpful. The property is great, and right across from Beach Access #9, so you have parking for the beach with no hassle. And it's just short walk into Siesta Key Village for restaurants and bars and shops. I've stayed in nearly all of the rooms the Inn has to offer. Paige has decorated them tastefully, and I particularly like the bright towels in the bathroom that are either ocean blue or lime green. A full kitchen, with a full-sized refrigerator, is also a plus if you're staying more than a few days. And the units are always very clean. As mentioned by other travelers, check-in and check-out are very easy, and it is always easy to get hold of Paige if you have questions or need to extend or change you reservation. I really don't think there are any bad rooms here, so you can't go wrong picking the Inn as a place to stay. There are often specials running, and a discounted price for a stay of a week or longer. Call Paige for information! I will actually be there again in mid-November.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hummba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We found this place by chance, and we were glad we did, just wished we could have stayed longer. The Innkeeper was great, she was really friendly and helpfull. We were just across the road from the beach access and a short walk to the bars and restaurants. Beautifully presented and really comfortable. Ideal for anyone visiting Siesta Key, will definitly go back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We just stayed at The Inn for a fun Halloween weekend and really appreciated the personal touches that this property offered. Check in and check out was a breeze, with parking right outside our cottage. We stayed in unit #4 by the pool, which was very quiet and came completely equipped with everything you could need for a vacation. We hosted a little cocktail party before heading into the Village (a walk away) and it was very comfortable. After a fun evening it was nice to get back to our cottage just far enough away from the late night noise of Beach Blvd. We can't wait to stay again to take advantage of the beach being right across the street. By the way, beach chairs and towels are provided!

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs if you like to keep your blinds open and still have privacy.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gweny007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews