We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A different type of Gulf Coast Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turtle Beach

Turtle Beach
Ranked #3 of 25 things to do in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level Contributor
935 reviews
203 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“A different type of Gulf Coast Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The weather was overcast one morning so my wife and I ventured to Turtle Beach.Ample parking,a very nice area to walk along the beach but the sand is not the soft sand that the other beaches have here.What is excellent though is the shelling,probably the best in the area.My wife collected 15 sand dollars in about 2 hours.As far as swimming,th day we were here the waves were much rougher than those of the Siesta Key beaches north of here.You should make it a point to visit it here if your in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    229
    113
    22
    11
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Branch, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pretty view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Loved the view of the ocean and Siesta Key Village down the coastline. Beach not as refined as Siesta Key, but close to our hotel and a great first beach stop.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice quiet beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Beautiful beach. Not great if you have small children. No lifeguards and water drops off quite deep rather quickly. No concession stand and bathrooms are there but not nearby. However, it is a quiter beach than Siesta Key Public Beach and the sunsets are breathtaking!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Turtle Beach Campground and RV Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This small campground was just right for a Spring Break getaway for my daughter and me. The beach was just steps from our tent and the location on the south end of the key made for a quiet and laid back vacation with easy access to the bike path to the village. The park is small, the people are friendly, and the sunsets are unforgettable!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank seekingsun45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bergholt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Time to unwind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Not as 'special' as Cresent beach as far as the sand goes, this is more 'traditional' sand, but a fantastic place to just relax and unwind, much less busy than Cresent beach, and a place to sit and watch the sun go down.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sjd1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turtle Beach also viewed

 

Been to Turtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing