We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandles”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Turtle Beach

Turtle Beach
Ranked #3 of 25 things to do in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sandles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The beach is not as white as siesta key, but the water was cooler and lots more shells. Not as many visitors either

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    235
    115
    24
    12
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice beach!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is beach is nice, but has some hot sand! Shoes are necessary! We stopped by looking for turtles! We did see some areas roped off for turtle nests! The beach seemed nice. There were quite a few people there!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paulabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China Grove, North Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beach was short”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

it is my understanding that the last hurricane sucked all of the sand off of the beach. However the water was awesome. It was very clear and saw a lot of fish.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good RV campground - needs updating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We camped in an RV for 2 nites and had a good time we enjoyed this beach.
PROS: Full hookups - large picnic table at site; trees provide shade - Beach is right there and we didn't mind the coarse sand and didn't think the 'slope' was bad getting into the water (only about 1 foot). The water was beautiful and it was windy only after about 3pm both days. The sunsets were spectacular. Restroom showers were pretty clean, convenient and had good privacy. The restaurant in the marina across the street was very good.
CONS: Campground no longer has cable TV available and the trees prevented us from getting reception with a regular antenna. No security in place that we could tell - AT ALL - but although people 'hop the fence' from the public parking to use the campground facilities, we had no trouble from other campers or 'hoppers'. No camp store - ice can be purchased only while office is open and you must pay with a credit card.
Overall a good experience and we would consider going back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank IRENE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for shell hunting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We went back to this beach again and again! The water was warm and clear and everyone found great sea shells with a little help from some snorkeling masks. Lots of fun!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turtle Beach also viewed

 

Been to Turtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing