We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Village Cafe

Village Cafe
Ranked #13 of 42 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Easy atmosphere, delicious fried potatoes! Portions very generous.....service friendly, a great place to have breakfast and watch people go by.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    156
    35
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on the Key”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

You have to visit. Great food, service, value for money and location. We ate here each day of our holiday. No need to look elsewhere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vonnyclaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy way to start the day”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Our first day on Siesta we stop in for some breakfast and were not disappointed. We were seated right away out side and helped right away. The service was fast and the servers nice but not over friendly. The stuffed french toasted was really good would definitely get that again. The only thing is people waiting for table and to sit out side would smoke and that was really unpleasant when your trying to enjoy a meal outside, wish they had servers telling them to move to another place while they waited.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BradieBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Wow! What a breakfast. Although very busy, we were seated right away, and had wonderful service both times we went. Have never seen such large omelets (we split). French toast was great. All meals we saw go by looked wonderful. My husband would have gone every single day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Georgiagirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good breakfast with outdoor seating”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Good breakfast with large portions. Denver omelet has 4 eggs and could be easily shared. Friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgdrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing