We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Option at Siesta Key”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach Club at Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect Option at Siesta Key”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was a fantastic place to stay on Siesta Key--it's extremely convenient to the beach, and gives access to a private beach section toward the south of Siesta Key beach through a gated entry so you are not nearly as crowded as people further north.

The pool is heated in the winter, which is great when you come back from the beach slightly chilled, and the hot tub is heavenly.

There are BBQ grills available for use around the pool area as well as beach chairs, umbrellas, and pool noodles for free.

The room itself was also nice, with a great kitchen, comfortable living room and two separate rooms, one with en suite full bathroom. The pullout couch was fairly standard, and the beds were comfortable. There's a washing machine and dryer and the room is stocked with detergent. This was amazing for cleaning and drying swimsuits after the beach. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of dishes for a family of six, although the table only seated four.

Only complaint was that the water pressure left a little to be desired in the showers. All in all, great place that felt much more comfortable than a traditional hotel where we wouldn't have had as much space or quite the same relaxed atmosphere. Wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in building D, which is built in a "U" shape around the pool and was very conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    57
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
99
51
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We just return from a 9 day stay at this condo/hotel. We were very impressed with the value for the price we got a VG location Excellent services from the helpfulness of the staff when needed. The beach was just seconds away and the pool even less, room were modern and well kept with a kitchen fully stocked.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadainTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was a great escape from the busy work life that I live. The property is located walking distance from the beach which was great for watching the sunset. Chairs and umbrellas are placed around the property and you are free to take what you need for the day. There is a bbq area next to the pool and hot tub. I did not get a chance to use the bbq area but sure will the next time I stay here. The apartment was pretty modern and clean with flat screen TVs in the living room and the bedroom. Nice counter space in the kitchen area and a washer and dryer which came in handy after going to the beach everyday. We happen to be in town for the Siesta Crystal Classic as well as the Chalk festival which was a short drive away from the beach. I really enjoyed staying here and would recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from the everyday rush.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I was planning to write a great review until $300 was stolen from my room. When I reported it missing the staff went from accomodating to accusing then to down right rude. The staff dropped F bombs, and told me I should watch my money better. When the wallet was found at the laundry service with no money in it, I was told by management that someone must have snuck into my room at night and took my money. Somehow, someone coincidentally also took my empty wallet to the laundry service. I would severely recommend that people should run from this place as it is now deemed unsafe, reckless, and unaccountable to its staff's horrible treatment to its guests.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SLTravelocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVAFlorida, Manager at Beach Club at Siesta Key, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
We were disappointed to hear of this guests experience at our resort. At the time of the incident, the police where notified and a formal report was filed. Their report indicated there was no evidence of of any employees being responsible for the missing items. An internal investigation found the same information - as well as no record of the verbal berating the guest spoke of. Our Operations Manager personally contacted this guest several days after the incident to offer the appropriate apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We were just here for one night, joining friends and my husband found the beach club based on the reviews. We were very happy to discover it. The staff at the office was very nice, just a minute walk from the beautiful beach. We were impressed by the unit, modern, nicely decorated. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Don't you even think about booking in this hotel.
Cancelled 15 days prior to arrival and I was charged USD 700. I started reading the reviews in Booking.com and all of them where good. Then my dautghter read the ones here and advise me to change the hotel.
Never heard in the US!!
RUN AWAY!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVAFlorida, Manager at Beach Club at Siesta Key, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We were disappointed to hear of this guests experience with our hotel. This guest booked their stay through booking.com, where our terms clearly state that the final balance is due 30 days prior to the arrival date and 100% forfeiture if cancel inside of this timeline. This is a cancellation policy typical of vacation rental companies. We encourage all guests, whether staying with us or another property, to investigate travel policies prior to purchasing or in the event of a possible cancellation consider purchasing Travel Insurance to prevent situations such as these.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
352 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This small, light yellow, charming wooden retreat is a good choice and real good value in beautiful Siesta Key. It´s not exactly on the beach but really close (a few hundred meters). Apartments are really inviting, comfortable, modern and tastefully furnished and decorated. The outside terrace sofas were very appreciated. Everything you need is there. The only small things we missed were some hangers and hooks for clothes and towels. Providing more beach chairs would also be an improvement.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club at Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club at Siesta Key

Property: Beach Club at Siesta Key
Address: 6732 Sarasea Cir, Siesta Key, FL
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Club at Siesta Key 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White-sand quartz beaches combined with a beautifully decorated, modern resort creates a chic, beach destination on Siesta Key. Adorned in eye-pleasing neutral tones, each unit has a splash of green and turquoise, perfectly coordinating with the striking hues of the Gulf of Mexico. The Beach Club at Siesta Key offers studio, one- or two-bedroom units, just steps from the Siesta Key beach. Each unit features a full-size kitchen with stainless steel appliances, private washer and dryer, large flat-screen LCD TVs, Wi-Fi Internet access and iPod docking stations.Located mid-island of Siesta Key where there is no shortage of activities, The Beach Club is the ideal vacation spot. Within minutes you can try your hand at flying through the sky while parasailing over Siesta Key or for those with a more laid-back sense of adventure, discover the island by renting a bicycle or kayak. Restaurants and specialty stores are also bountiful, as well as marina and boat rental facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Club at Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club At Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing