We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Spanish Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Spanish Villa
Aerial view. Only 230 feet to the beach. Beach area next to The Shells Villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Spanish Villa
Aerial view. Only 230 feet to the beach.
Beach area next to The Shells Villa.
Living room with 42in. flat screen TV and fireplace.
Living Room also has Blu Ray DVD player and surround sound.
Oriental rugs and comfortable furnishings complete the room.
Kitchen has stainless steel appliances and plenty of space.
Spacious kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, utensils, plates, and silverware.
It also includes a dish washer, microwave oven, ice maker, and electric cook top.
Kitchen eat in area seats 2-3 people.
Dining Room seats six people.
Lanai seat four people.
View from the lanai.
Desk area with wifi and wired Internet.
Cozy bench next to the living room.
Master Bedroom with king bed and walk in closet.
Master Bedroom has 32 in. flat screen TV.
Guest bedroom with queen bed and 32 in. flat screen TV.
Natural light and hotel quality linen make this room cozy and inviting.
Bunk Bed room has 2 full and 2 twin bunk beds.  This room has a 32' flat screen TV with cable.
Living room has queen size sleeper sofa.
Roomy master bathroom.
Master bathroom with separate shower and tub.
Guest bathroom has a tub / shower combination.
Powder room on main level.
Elevator serves all three floors.
In unit laundry.
Third floor landing.
View of the Spanish tiled steps.
Tons to natural light.
Private gated entrance, driveway, and garage.
Private entrance inside the gated yard welcomes you to our home.
Welcoming foyer has plenty of room to kick off your sandals.
Juliet balconies throughout the home.
2.5 car garage.
Weber Gas grill is stored in the garage.
Beach equipment is available for tenant use.
More toys...
Beach toys available for the kids.
Professionally landscaped grounds include this cobblestone courtyard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Pilar E
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed at Shells villa five nights with my family and everyone enjoyed their stay so much we want to go back again soon. The villa is very comfortable and lovely decorated.

Date of stay: December 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasmhaven...
Palo Cedro, California
1 review
“Best Vacation at Shells Villa”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed four nights at the Shells Villa and had a wonderful time. The house had everything that we needed for a relaxing vacation. The home was very close to the beach and it was nice to be able to walk to Siesta Village for dinner and shopping. This was the best vacation spot we could ask for and we are already eager to come back next year.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erna114
Nevis, Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect vacation location”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our family had a wonderful time. The villa was well equipped and clean. iIt was nice to be able to walk to the beach and the children easily walked it.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hopkinsEa...
Eastern Pa.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“SIESTA KEY : The Vacation you won't regret!”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Spent one fine vacation at this private home and must say what a relaxing time we had. The house had all you need. Take your clothes and wallet. It's a short walk to town where the locals and other travelers are a pleasure to mix with.
The garage has all the beach things you need and the short walk through the dunes is uneventful. Perfect beach. Never took the car out of the garage! We will return.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to beach and town
Liked least: Time flew by to fast
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikemQ524...
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, great location”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at the shells villa in siesta key. We have stayed here one time in the past and came back for the great location to the beach and downtown Siesta Key. It was nice before but they have clearly done some improvements to the property. It is really nice, great for families. Providing all the little things like beach chairs umbrella's, a wagon to bring the beach stuff down was a real nice touch. It looks freshly painted, clean and very comfortable beds & couches. It is a block and a half away from downtown restaurants and ice cream for the kids... Don't miss Olaf's...it is awsome. I would highly recommend this location and will not even look anywhere else to stay next time I come down. To the owner, thank you and we look forward to staying again here in the future.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Paul...
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME...We'll be back!!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is not our first time at the Shells Villa and each year it gets better and better. New updates all the time, great new beds, blinds, and SUPER clean! We love the house and the elevator makes hauling luggage a breeze! SUPER close to the beach....like literally a 2 minute walk right out the back of the property and you're on the whitest sand beach you'll ever see! Tons of great food and ice cream places for the kiddos! We also explored a ton of kid friendly attractions in and around sarrasota...big cat habitat was really cool, we rented 2 seat scooters and explored the village with the kids (4 year old twins!), and a new SUB ZERO ice cream shop 2 blocks from Big Olaf Icecream...We love it and hope to be back again next year around the same time. We had 4 people, 2 adults, 2 children and they LOVED having their own rooms. 3 bathrooms was a luxury as well.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and house itself. Very comfy and relaxed
Liked least: we had 1 day of rain, cant complain :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen76
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Beautiful Beach Vacation”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is the 3rd year that we have stayed at the Shells Villa in Siesta Key and we can't wait to come back next year. We love that there is an elevator, so helpful with all of the luggage and groceries that we bring into the house. The house is a block from the beach, so convenient to bring the kids (with all of the sand toys, chairs, rafts, coolers that are provided by the house) for a few hours and come home as needed. We love how close the house is to the Village, only a 5 minute walk to all the shopping, restaurants, bars, etc. We love this area and the house that we get to call ours for a week every year.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: closeness to everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.