We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious coffee”
Review of LeLu Coffee Lounge

LeLu Coffee Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: LeLu Coffee Lounge is a coffee shop, bar, and restaurant all in one. We are a retro, surf inspired cafe serving coffee from around the world, Cuban Coffee, Cafe con Leche, Fresh Fruit Smoothies, Hot, Iced or Blended Lattes, Fresh Brewed Iced Teas, a wide selection of Hot Teas, Coffee free Frappes, Handmade Sodas, and Fresh Squeezed Lemonade. We have a full breakfast menu featuring our Costa Rican, Stuffed Blueberry & Mascarpone French Toast, Egg White Power Omelette's, Breakfast Samiches, and all the traditional menu items you would want. We also have a lunch/dinner/small plates menu featuring our Cuban with Black Beans & Rice & Sweet Plantains, Blue Burger Sliders, Baha Fish Tacos, Mahi Sliders, and a Fresh Grilled Fish Selection with Veggies and Rice. You can also find specialty cocktails such as the Espresso Martini & Chocolate Martini, our signature Strawberry Basiltini & Mango Basiltini, and Margarita's made with Fresh Lime Juice and Agave. We have a Boutique Wine list and serve bottled beer as well. Want to try surfing or paddle boarding? We have those too, for rent or for sale! There is something for all ages and walks of life at LeLu. We can host parties large or small, catered or not, any time of the day or night.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Lovely coffee and nice place. Always lot of people , maybe sometimes few people at work. Nice staff. Did not try the food unfortunately.

Thank Hildesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeLu C, Owner at LeLu Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for visiting! Hope to see you again soon…try some breakfast or lunch from our new lunch menu! Travel well...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 218 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Tired of the noise and tumult of Ocean Avenue in SK village, pass through the walkway between LeLu's and Gillespie's and enter the back area, where picnic and dining tables occupy three distinctive spaces: a band space, a raised area adjacent to LeLu's and an open air patio. Order at LeLu or Gillespie for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Best in the afternoon -- to avoid the bar scene -- the food coming from either venue is worthwhile. This last time, it was lunch: a terrific burger, great mussels, spicy and hot, meaty chicken wings, and a fishwich. Excellent fries, great soft drinks, sweet tea, and beer ($2 for tap ale -- a buy). Price is $$ because this is, after all, located in SK village.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GoingtoSiestaKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeLu C, Owner at LeLu Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you so much for your continued support! Gilligan's Island Bar is located right next door with a great local menu featuring Wild caught Grouper and Homemade Burgers and Mussels served from 11am to 10 pm daily! LeLu has a great Breakfast and lunch menu! We have a great shared back beach patio where all our friends can hang out and listen to gray music! Thanks so much for coming in!!! Hope to see you again soon….travel well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We ate here three times for breakfast and it was delicious everytime. They have a large breakfast menu ranging from burritos to pineapple coconut pancakes. We returned not only because of the food but for the laid-back atmosphere and we enjoyed listening to reggae while we ate.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sbooker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeLu C, Owner at LeLu Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for coming in and thanks for your great comment! We work very hard, daily, to use the freshest ingredients to prepare our meals. It's nice to hear you enjoyed everything. Thanks for coming back! Travel well….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband, daughter and I love this place!! We have been going to Siesta Key for the past 2 years for a couple of weeks and go daily for coffee. We vacation with my parents so after we put our little one down we hit the Martini Bar for a little wind down. Great prices, great food and very friendly staff :) Counting down the weeks until we can go once again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank josiemachawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeLu C, Owner at LeLu Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

So happy to hear the whole family enjoys LeLu!!! Thank you so much for your comment! Can't wait to see you all again soon!! Travel well...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A great place for good coffee, pastries a bit too pricey for my pocket, though. Heard breakfasts are terrific, but didn't get in.

Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeLu C, Owner at LeLu Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

We are always grateful to hear when people love LeLu. Thank you for your feedback. All our pastries (and menu items) are fresh, locally baked and unfortunately in today's world, fresh, unprocessed (homemade) food comes at a higher price. We don't always have a large selection to preserve freshness and quality. Hopefully next time I will have something that suits your tastebuds and your budget!! We have a great breakfast and lunch menu for you to try! And our coffee is locally roasted so what your drinking during the week was roasted that same week!! Thanks for writing and travel well...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LeLu Coffee Lounge also viewed

 

Been to LeLu Coffee Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing