We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captiva Beach Resort is awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Captiva Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Riverview, Florida
1 review
“Captiva Beach Resort is awesome!”
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Captiva Beach Resort is located a stone throw away from "point o' rocks". Great snorkling for the entire family.The walk to the beach is comfortable even transporting snorkle and fins for four people and a cooler.The rooms,linens,kitchen,and kitchen pots,pans,dishes and silverware were like new and clean as a whistle. Our family will be back for sure. At Captiva Beach Resort you can expect a relaxing enjoyable vacation very close to one of Florida's most beautiful beaches. Special Thanks to Debbie Captiva Resort lived up to the quality she promised. Thanks M.Rupert Tampa ,Fl.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRupert4513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    111
    50
    34
    29
See reviews for
146
176
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Debbie, the manager, was so hospitable and friendly. Made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived. After that we were pretty much left alone which was perfect for the family. There was a full house, but we hardly saw anyone. Felt like we were in our own private oasis. The Home Suite Home was spacious enough for our family of five (would have been nice to have another bathroom traveling with a teeanger and pre-teen!), and was impeccably clean! No damp, beachy smell or feel here. Just fresh and clean. Our suite had central heat/air, so no noisy wall unit a/c but some of the units have those, so you probably want to inquire if that might be a noise-issue for you. Kitchen was fully supplied with all essentials (top of the line pots, and easy to use high quality appliances was excellent). Grocery store and shopping just a short drive over the bridge. Would have been nice to see the beach from the resort, but it really was just a short walk away, and well worth it for the caribbean-esque sand and water. Take your own beach chairs/umbrella, etc., b/c rental on the beach is a bit costly. Fantastic place to get away from it all, and a very welcome change from the typical 4 star/5 star hotel stay if you just want to do your own thing and not be bothered with lots of other people or other staff. Great place for a romantic getaway or an intimate family vacation. No brawling, loud, beer drinking, partygoers here! Thank goodness! It definitely was a Home Suite Home!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniversary0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We had a great time. The room was clean,well kept,had all the appliances you needed, The front desk was very helpful,they gave tips on area attraction,and made recomendations. The beach was beautiful,lots of room,the waves were just right for adults and children. The nice part of siesta key is that no vendors are aloud on the beach selling food,drinks,or swimmimg accesories. You basically were left alone to enjou yourself and do what you want. So give this area of Florida a try you will enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony34675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

The Captiva Beach Resort was only steps away from a private beach shared with a few other resorts. The private beach was super clean and nice & quiet (compared to the crowding at the public beach). Debbie, who works the front desk, has legendary customer service and really made our stay enjoyable. She was so sincere and friendly and even suggested great places to eat. The owner of the resort, however, was quite a turn-off. He was cocky, rude, and obnoxious. He showed up late to open the office the morning of check-out and was rude to another waiting guest. The excellent job of his housekeeping staff and the outstanding customer service of Debbie are the only reasons I would return. The resort is immaculately clean, super close to the beach, and a great value...but if it weren't for the amazing efforts of his staff, I would never want to give that man my business again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haleyrose103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Nice rooms. Just a few steps to the beach. Quiet and peaceful. Fully stocked kitchens were nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristine157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2010

I found this hotel while searching online for a mother/daughter get away. It was absolutely the best thing Ive done in a long, long time.
This place was absolutely fabulous, from the office manager Debbie to the make up remover towelettes in each room.
This place was awesome. The white sandy beaches with the clear blue water was just few steps away from the hotel.
There was plenty shopping and dining within a few miles and made it easy to get to.
From now on, I plan on going there every summer with my family.
And I just wanted to thank Debbie for being so gracious. She was just a pleasure!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2010

On Friday we decided to reserve a room for a week in April 2010, about 6 hours later - we decided to cancel the reservation due to family health concerns. The Captiva Beach Resort would not do a full refund, they kept $75. They stated in writing that they did reserve the same room we booked - so they are out nothing. I guess they need the $75. I hope they realize that what goes around, comes around. I willbe certain to tell every one I know. I guess we will not change our mind and book with them in the future. The otehr reviews stated that the place had too many strict rules - now I believe those comments.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank FishersFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertSiestaKey, Owner at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2010
This reservation was made online, not through the call center. We have a 60 day cancellation policy. This guest had to authorize online that she understood cancellation policy before reservation is accepted. The guest was refunded her entire deposit before this review was complete. Everyone was very courteous to her during this process.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,426 reviews
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
694 reviews
2.6 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
22 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captiva Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captiva Beach Resort

Property: Captiva Beach Resort
Address: 6772 Sarasea Cir, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Captiva Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Captiva Beach Resort on beautiful Siesta Key in Sarasota, Florida is a 19-Room quaint boutique hotel which has been around since the 1950's. Its long heritage and proximity to the USA's #1 Rated Beach as Voted by TRIP ADVISOR in 2017, has kept people coming back for years on end. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Captiva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captiva Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Captiva Beach Siesta Key
Captiva Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing