We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Bonjour French Cafe
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bonjour French Cafe Siesta Key Sarasota. Enjoy the taste of an authentic French Bistro, cuisine handcraft with natural food and delicious !!! Breakfast and lunch all day, Welcome in a little Paris at Siesta Key.. Come in for taste our famous egg benedict. Executive Chef Marie.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The little café on Ocean Blvd was very sweet. It was quiet that morning for brunch. We sat out on their tiny patio and listened to the French music. The crepes were delicious, as one would expect from a crepe. :) They offer a variety of fruity and chocolaty treats.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PugCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    164
    52
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Cute atmosphere with kind staff and delicious food. My crepe gourmande was delicious, generous in size and very affordable. Definitely reccomend it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m_stydoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a delightful lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We split a speciality sandwich and strawberry crepes....omg it was excellent!! What a friendly place for a meal! Must try when you are in Siesta Key!

Helpful?
Thank mjf821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Wonderful breakfast during our time in Siesta Key! My 2 year old son loved the fresh baguette (warm from the oven) with butter and jam and my husband enjoyed the pain au chocolat. The cappuccino wasn't as good as I would have expected in a French restaurant, but we had a lovely time and even went back a second time during our stay in Siesta Key.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming, Usa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Siesta Key, Fl.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very friendly. Just the way you want to start the day off. The food and the service was exceptional. I could go on and on about this little place. It was just real nice to start the day off here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonjour French Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bonjour French Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing