We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crescent Arms Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Spray Resort(Siesta Key)
US$223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flip Flop Cottages(Siesta Key)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
51
22
18
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
22
18
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrescent beachcondo buildingobstructed viewmaster bedroombeach chairsbeds were very comfortablelaundry roompublic accesspost officeamazing beachscreenedbalconyvrbosandgulfshellsrenting
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Crescent Arms for our annual vacation with family and friends. Between all of us, we had 5 units here the same week. Everyone seemed very pleased with their rooms. We stayed in unit 501S, which is a center room with direct beach view. We rented directly from the owners. They were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The unit was clean and stocked with several beach toys, beach towels, umbrellas, and a couple of beach chairs. It was nice to not have to buy all of that. The kitchen was fully equipped with most anything you would need. The only thing I missed was having a washer and dryer in the unit. However, they were just down the hall. You need to bring plenty of quarters with you! Although the buildings are older, from what I saw most of the rooms are pretty updated and in good condition. We will definitely plan on returning to Crescent Arms!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lam0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was an affordable family stay for us with an ocean view, which we wanted. The unit was comfortable but not one I would make an effort to rent again. Lots of little things that have been left unattended. Grip tape in tub coming off, 2 bulbs in kitchen burned out, chain for ceiling fan missing, sliding windows on deck corroded and rusted, toaster only worked on one side. Just little things that could make this a better place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My family of 4 just got back from a beautiful week over the 4th of July! This was our 1st time staying in Crescent Arms & I am soooooo glad we found unit 302 N! This is the perfect place for a family with young kids. Ours are 8 & 5 & they too fell in love! This condo is clean with everything you need to start your week out right! There were ample towels, as well as beach towels for our use. There was a boogie board & many other kid's beach toys in their room. They loved it! This condo had everything we needed for the week ... we could live there! We never even ran out of our beginner necessities, despite the fact that we brought all those things with us. The laundry is just a few steps down the hall too. So the location is great. We don't have mobility issues, so we usually just walked the stairs, but the elevator was available every time. I loved that the door is unlocked by a keypad, so we didn't have to carry a key around all week.

The kids LOVED their beach themed bedroom (so cute!) & their 2 single beds. (I wish the king bed had the same bedspread!) ;) Our king bed was soooo comfortable, I slept as good as I do at home... & I have back problems! The master bedroom has a walk in closet, & the kids room has a huge closet as well. There is so much space in this condo that you don't have to 'trip over' your stuff all week. The balcony view is impressive to say the least. I loved being able to drink my coffee out there every morning & listen to the waves every night. We spent every day on that perfect stretch of Crescent Beach right outside our condo. It was wonderful to never have to "leave" the beach, even when we were inside for the night! The sunsets are AMAZING!!!!!!!! DO NOT MISS!

We worked with Joan Schaller, owner, who handles all the renting. She was a wonderful person to work with. She made everything so easy & offered great tips on the Siesta Key area. She even called to make sure everything was suitable when we arrived. We are hoping to return each year on Christmas break. We fell absolutely in love with the area & this condo. She also owns another one on the ground floor- (104 N) so we might like to try that one too. This is a great owner to work with, & a great family-friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: A little elevation makes the view better! But ground floors are great for mobility issues or small children as you can walk right out on the beach!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharityOdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in condo 302 north. This unit was beautiful. The condo was clean and the view was gorgeous. I rented the unit from a lady named Joan and she was very pleasant to deal with. My 4 year old daughter liked the twin beds in the 2nd bedroom and the master bedroom king bed was very nice. The unit was very spacious. The 3rd floor location of the unit was convenient for us and still provided lots of privacy. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chichi200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

For the past four years my family -- along with hundreds of other Buffaloians -- have made Siesta Key our Easter break destination. Crescent Arms has been THE place of choice to stay based on location, facilities, etc. Enough is enough with regard to Cresecent Arms management's refusal to address the BEACH CHAIR situation. Simply, there are not enough chairs for the number of condo guests that stay at Crescent Arms and most condos do not have beach chairs within each unit. Each unit charges anywhere from $1,800 - $2,500 and we don't pay that much to have to get up at 6 a.m. in the morning to scrounge for chairs and reserve them with beach towels. If you wait any later than SUN RISE...you will not have a chair. We have repeatedly adressed this in the office each year and are told that there are more than enough chairs to meet the needs. My response, go down on the beach at 9 a.m. when EVERY chair is taken. Vacations are being ruined as someone has to be up and out by 6 a.m. to grab chairs or you are SOL for the day. CONTRACT with a rental company during Easter break and either put the fee within the condo rental or rent the chairs by the day. SOMETHING. Crescent Arms is great...but the beach chair thing is out of control. Seriously, geting up every morning by sun rise to grab chairs is a vacation downer.

Room Tip: Condo 404 North is GREAT!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KMLNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews