We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best resort i ever been too ,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tropical Breeze Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
New York City, New York
1 review
“best resort i ever been too ,”
Reviewed 26 April 2011

stayed her wit the hubby for my b-day weekend and had a blast. the place was clean the service was good. we stayed for a week and the workers were very friendly. the beach and view were beautiful. i would recommend this to everyone. I plan to go back this summer. cant wait

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2011
Thank you for your great Compliments of our resort. I am glad that you and your husband enjoyed it. Please remember to mention the repeat guest discount when you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    200
    72
    51
    45
See reviews for
239
284
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2011

The staff was very rude. We were supposed to stay for 2 nights and arrived one day earlier. The gave us a room and the next day they made us came back from the beach (with 2 children) to change to another room. To our surprised the first room stayed vacant the whole time!! The room was not very clean, the king bed was very bad and the sofa bed awful! The shower didn't drain so had to call for service and had cockroaches. Absolutely love Siesta Key but will look for another option.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hines5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
We are sorry that you did not understand that your early arrival would require a room change the next day. You did acknowledge the room change on your registration card. Unfortunately we were sold out and your first room was sold for the next day.
Once again we sincerely apologize for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

I was a little bit leary of this place based on some of the previous reviews. So when I called to make the reservation, I specifically asked for a renovated room. I also wanted a room with 3 beds as we are a family with two teenagers. We were given room 131 which fit our needs perfectly!

It has a small living/dining/kitchen area, one full bath, a master with king sized bed and a second bedroom with a double and a twin. The beds were comfortable and the place was clean. The only thing in the room that showed significant dirt was the light-colored sofa and loveseat - they could definitely use a cleaning. The back door in the kitchen leads out to a semi-private patio with a gas grill. At first we were worried about the fact that there is a small pool directly outside the bedroom windows, but everyone adhered to the posted hours and so it was quiet at night.

Parking was right outside our unit which was convenient. Also there is a small laundry room at the end of the building. Chairs and umbrellas are provided at the nearby beach. We found the staff to be friendly and competent. We would definitely recommend this place for people who like a casual atmosphere.

The location can't be beat! Easy walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. We also brought our bikes along which really came in handy for riding around the island as traffic was an issue - we got around faster on our bikes than the cars did. Plus the main beach parking area was full before 9am on the weekend, so unless you are an early-bird forget it. If you can't bring bikes, there are seveal rental places nearby.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaMomOfTeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
Thanks very much for the review. We are continually striving to improve our resort to meet the needs of all of our guests. We're also glad you enjoyed our free umbrellas and beach chairs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Stayed in #131 which had dirty dishes in dishwasher , cig butts all over patio, and nasty dirty furniture!!! GROSS!!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bailuout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
We are truly sorry about your horrible experience. We have tried to reach you to discuss your stay and would like to satisfy your displeasure with our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I stayed at the Tropical Breeze Resort for the first time during the 2nd week of April. I unlike many first time travelers to this resort did not know what to expect but I was very pleased. We stayed in a Large Bedroom, the room was cleaned daily, the bed was made, fresh towels were put out, we had creamer-coffee-tea placed in the kitchen daily and best of all- one of the resort workers named Phil placed lounging chairs and an umbrella at Siesta Key beach for us daily. The proximity to the beach and into Siesta Key Village was barely a minute walk. I would recommend this resort to everyone, the staff was very accomodating and cordial.

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask what your room includes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We're glad Phil helped make your stay memorable and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We booked our reservation through hotels.com and apparently Tropical Breeze didn't receive a confirmation from them so when my party got there, our reservation didn't exist. We booked 4 nights (already paid). They did their best to fix the situation but we felt we didn't get our money's worth. What they did was they put us in a lower standard hotel for the 1st 2 nights (not worth the first 2 nights we had pre-paid for Tropical Breeze). When we switched back to TB the last 2 nights, we had to wait until after 3pm (check in time) since our room was not yet ready - which didn't make any sense because if they make guests check out by 10am, that means it takes them 5 hours to clean all the rooms??! Absurd right? Anyway, I felt the room and service were ok, maybe I'm just used to top notch service and quality with California hotels, but I won't book TB again should I ever go back to Siesta Key.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILMF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are truly sorry that there was a mix-up with your reservations. We hope you will give us another chance should you visit Siesta Key again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suburbs of indy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We are currently in room 124. Also trying to leave. Our room is a small 2 bedrm and it is TINY. One bathroom, one loveseat ,one tv and one dresser is hard to manage with 2 teens and 2 adults. Our bedroom doors are the accordian style. They have no knobs so if you close them you can't get out. Pool is right outside door which is small but ok beach is a block away which we knew. Not for me but many here happy. Staff VERY friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indygirl14k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
I am sorry that your two bedroom suite did not meet the needs of your family. Tropical Breeze Resort does have larger two bedrooms available. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
5.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Resort

Property: Tropical Breeze Resort
Address: 140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#6 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Breeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Resort and Property Rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging on Siesta Key, within walking distance to both Siesta Key Beach, Voted the #2 beach in the world by Dr. Beach, and the Downtown Siesta Key Village area where all the dining, shopping, dessert, and entertainment on the key can be found. Choose from our unique accommodations featuring studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. We're also "pet friendly"! Call our office for additional information or questions regarding our properties. We now have single family home rentals as well!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tropical Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing