We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pet friendly place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tropical Breeze Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great pet friendly place!”
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This place was a great find. It is pet friendly, clean, has a fabulous location and accommodating staff. The walk to the beach is less than 5 minutes, as is the town. We only moved our car when we wanted to explore the neighboring towns. No matter what we asked for the staff was extremely accommodating. There are only 2 negatives. First, the suite we booked did not have a pull out sofa as we were told, so my daughter was given a blow-up mattress. Second, I heard a couple inquire about the beach chairs and umbrellas and were told there is a limited amount and they are usually gone by 9 am (luckily we brought our own). This place has been recently refurbished. I only hope they will keep up with the maintenance and I would surely come back. Also, many different unit layouts to meet the needs of all different types of travelers. But, unless you want a room REALLY close to the pool, be sure to ask to be away from it. The pool is less than 3 feet away from some unit doors!

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you for your review! We hope to have you as a return guest soon. We are proud to be a pet friendly resort and are glad to be able to accommodate so many familes traveling with their pets. We really appreciate the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    201
    73
    51
    45
See reviews for
244
285
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Metamora In.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The Resort was great, Its older and kind of layed out weird but its ok. The Staff was great, all the way from desk to maitnence. Its the first place Ive been where they set up chairs and umbrellas for free, just get your order in early. Best advice I can give is to go look at your room and make sure its the one you want, they have a lot of different types and styles.

Room Tip: just look at room first then you know what your getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo8264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you for your review. Our resort is uniquely spread out through a residential area which gives it what we believe a home away from home type charm. We were glad to have you as Guest and hope oh visit the resort again for future vacations. We offer a repeat guest discount too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We have stayed here a handful of times, not only is it located right in the heart of the key next to all the bars, restaurants, and shops but a small private beach is a short walk from any unit you stay in. The best part of this place is the variety of different rooms they have with many different floor plans for anyone's needs. The staff is very friendly and I have seen them accommodate unique situations. The rooms are very well kept and clean, which is very important to me. I have traveled to many different places around the world, but this little resort gives you a comfortable, relaxed feeling right in the heart of America's best beach.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Yankeefanjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to have you as a repeat guest. Tropical Breeze Resort has the best location in the heart of the Siesta Key Village on the beach side. It is such a benefit to be conveniently located close to the restaurants and shops. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We just stayed at the Tropical Breeze Resort for a week. We had two families staying in two separate units. The website is very misleading. Our family stayed in a two bedroom suite that was supposed to be a pool cottage....no where near a pool. The living space was adequate but the details were awful. Outdated everything. No granite as advertised. Bathroom was tiny. The closet like shower had tiles missing from the ceiling and had been "patched". The floors were filthy and not from sand. We had to keep shoes/flip flops on or our feet would be black. The house
keeping I believe were there to just get new towels as they didn't appear to clean anything.
The unit upstairs from us had a problem flooding their bathroom and leaked down into our bedroom through the ceiling....not first time it had happened. With all the negatives the beach was one of the best, very close. The staff at Tropical Breeze was very accomidating and nice, especially the men that took care of beach equipment and the maintenance of the grounds. Do not let the pictures on the website of the rooms fool you....not true. We would go back to Siesta Key Beach but never stay at that resort again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoiseBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
We apologize about the problems you encountered during your stay at Tropical Breeze. Your feedback is very important to us so that we can continue to improve our customer service throughout the entire resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

My family of 4 recently stayed at the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key Beach. The location is super, directly next to the town with excellent restaurants and shops. The beach is only a 2 minute walk and that was not an issue. The location is the best thing about this hotel, and the staff was very friendly. They also allow small dogs for only $10 per night. Thats the good news. The property is very tight, cramped. If you like some space to spread out, this is not your place. They say "we provide beach towels", but when we arrived, they were out of towels and provided us with small, dingy bath towels. If you stay here, you will want to bring your own towels. Showers "drip water" with very little pressure. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It had a kitchenette with a full size fridge and small microwave, and a dinky old stove. The fridge was good for the restaurant leftovers. The bedrooms were "ok". Very small with little room for changing and little privacy. Both bedrooms shared a tiny bathroom. Very cramped. Our "suite" was clean, but VERY outdated and a bit run-down. Each rental area shares a swimming pool. Ours was about 15X20 and it was clean. Our kids enjoyed hopping in the pool after a day at the beach, until we were joined by 8 other kids from another rental right next door. The front door of our place was so close to the pool, there was literally a puddle of water outside our room from the kids splashing. If you don't care much about the quality of the hotel, and you want a good location next to the town and a block from the beach, this is a good place. It may also be a good place for you if you "have" to bring your dog with you. If you have discriminating taste, you will not be happy here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJMSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that the two bedroom was not comfortable for your family. If you vacation again in Siesta Key please Inquire about our larger suites. We do have larger two bedrooms, a two bedroom beach house, a three bedroom and a two story four bedroom pool house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We enjoyed siesta key. The resort was nice. The staff was friendly except some of the housekeeping girls didnt speak english which made me wonder? Overall it was a great experience. The assistant housekeeper did a very good job was humorous and friendly i think her name was jennifer. I would recommend to anyone to come. We will be back

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacati0nman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest of the resort and we hope you will stay with us again during future visits to Siesta Key.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My boyfriend and I just got back from a 5 night stay at the Tropical Breeze. We loved Siesta Key, and thought The Tropical Breeze was "ok". Not the nicest place we've ever stayed for sure, but not the worst. A local told me this place was recently bought out of bankruptcy and re-done. Indeed, the kitchenette and bathroom fixtures seemed new and the furnishings were new-ish. Our whole one bedroom suite had tile floors throughout, not a rug in sight, which was a little cold / dirty for us after tracking in sand. Our ceiling fan in the bedroom was broken and the headboard of our bed was so creaky we couldn't sleep for the first night because it made noise every time either of us moved (we eventually fixed this by putting towels between the bed and the wall). Everything was nicely painted and clean. There was a decent pool a few buildings down from ours which we enjoyed but found the beach more enticing. We had an iron but no ironing board in our room, and never received the latter even after requesting it. The location was PERFECT. A block and a half from the beach and 2 blocks from Siesta Key Village with great places to eat and drink. We will definitely go back to Siesta Key, and maybe to Tropical Breeze. There were several other rental properties in the area and we will probably try for one of those the next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagnoliaSugarpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope that if you return to Siesta Key you will give the resort another chance. We are always working toward improving our customer service everyday and we greatly appreciate yor feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
473 reviews
5.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.6 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Resort

Property: Tropical Breeze Resort
Address: 140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Breeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Resort and Property Rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging on Siesta Key, within walking distance to both Siesta Key Beach, Voted the #2 beach in the world by Dr. Beach, and the Downtown Siesta Key Village area where all the dining, shopping, dessert, and entertainment on the key can be found. Choose from our unique accommodations featuring studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. We're also "pet friendly"! Call our office for additional information or questions regarding our properties. We now have single family home rentals as well!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tropical Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing