We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Breeze Resort
Nearby Hotels
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Spray Resort(Siesta Key)
US$223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
358
218
79
53
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
218
79
53
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool houseone bedroom suitesiesta key villagebeach chairshoneymoon suiteperfect locationfull kitchenwithin walking distancescreened in porchshort walksiesta key oyster barthe room was nicerestaurants and barstiki huttwo blocksgrocery storecleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This place was a great find. It is pet friendly, clean, has a fabulous location and accommodating staff. The walk to the beach is less than 5 minutes, as is the town. We only moved our car when we wanted to explore the neighboring towns. No matter what we asked for the staff was extremely accommodating. There are only 2 negatives. First, the suite we booked did not have a pull out sofa as we were told, so my daughter was given a blow-up mattress. Second, I heard a couple inquire about the beach chairs and umbrellas and were told there is a limited amount and they are usually gone by 9 am (luckily we brought our own). This place has been recently refurbished. I only hope they will keep up with the maintenance and I would surely come back. Also, many different unit layouts to meet the needs of all different types of travelers. But, unless you want a room REALLY close to the pool, be sure to ask to be away from it. The pool is less than 3 feet away from some unit doors!

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room away from the pool
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Thank you for your review! We hope to have you as a return guest soon. We are proud to be a pet friendly resort and are glad to be able to accommodate so many familes traveling with their pets. We really appreciate the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The Resort was great, Its older and kind of layed out weird but its ok. The Staff was great, all the way from desk to maitnence. Its the first place Ive been where they set up chairs and umbrellas for free, just get your order in early. Best advice I can give is to go look at your room and make sure its the one you want, they have a lot of different types and styles.

Room Tip: just look at room first then you know what your getting.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojo8264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Thank you for your review. Our resort is uniquely spread out through a residential area which gives it what we believe a home away from home type charm. We were glad to have you as Guest and hope oh visit the resort again for future vacations. We offer a repeat guest discount too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We have stayed here a handful of times, not only is it located right in the heart of the key next to all the bars, restaurants, and shops but a small private beach is a short walk from any unit you stay in. The best part of this place is the variety of different rooms they have with many different floor plans for anyone's needs. The staff is very friendly and I have seen them accommodate unique situations. The rooms are very well kept and clean, which is very important to me. I have traveled to many different places around the world, but this little resort gives you a comfortable, relaxed feeling right in the heart of America's best beach.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yankeefanjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to have you as a repeat guest. Tropical Breeze Resort has the best location in the heart of the Siesta Key Village on the beach side. It is such a benefit to be conveniently located close to the restaurants and shops. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We just stayed at the Tropical Breeze Resort for a week. We had two families staying in two separate units. The website is very misleading. Our family stayed in a two bedroom suite that was supposed to be a pool cottage....no where near a pool. The living space was adequate but the details were awful. Outdated everything. No granite as advertised. Bathroom was tiny. The closet like shower had tiles missing from the ceiling and had been "patched". The floors were filthy and not from sand. We had to keep shoes/flip flops on or our feet would be black. The house
keeping I believe were there to just get new towels as they didn't appear to clean anything.
The unit upstairs from us had a problem flooding their bathroom and leaked down into our bedroom through the ceiling....not first time it had happened. With all the negatives the beach was one of the best, very close. The staff at Tropical Breeze was very accomidating and nice, especially the men that took care of beach equipment and the maintenance of the grounds. Do not let the pictures on the website of the rooms fool you....not true. We would go back to Siesta Key Beach but never stay at that resort again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BoiseBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

We apologize about the problems you encountered during your stay at Tropical Breeze. Your feedback is very important to us so that we can continue to improve our customer service throughout the entire resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

My family of 4 recently stayed at the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key Beach. The location is super, directly next to the town with excellent restaurants and shops. The beach is only a 2 minute walk and that was not an issue. The location is the best thing about this hotel, and the staff was very friendly. They also allow small dogs for only $10 per night. Thats the good news. The property is very tight, cramped. If you like some space to spread out, this is not your place. They say "we provide beach towels", but when we arrived, they were out of towels and provided us with small, dingy bath towels. If you stay here, you will want to bring your own towels. Showers "drip water" with very little pressure. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It had a kitchenette with a full size fridge and small microwave, and a dinky old stove. The fridge was good for the restaurant leftovers. The bedrooms were "ok". Very small with little room for changing and little privacy. Both bedrooms shared a tiny bathroom. Very cramped. Our "suite" was clean, but VERY outdated and a bit run-down. Each rental area shares a swimming pool. Ours was about 15X20 and it was clean. Our kids enjoyed hopping in the pool after a day at the beach, until we were joined by 8 other kids from another rental right next door. The front door of our place was so close to the pool, there was literally a puddle of water outside our room from the kids splashing. If you don't care much about the quality of the hotel, and you want a good location next to the town and a block from the beach, this is a good place. It may also be a good place for you if you "have" to bring your dog with you. If you have discriminating taste, you will not be happy here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJMSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that the two bedroom was not comfortable for your family. If you vacation again in Siesta Key please Inquire about our larger suites. We do have larger two bedrooms, a two bedroom beach house, a three bedroom and a two story four bedroom pool house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews